Watch “Crossroads To Insanity”, New Video/Single from QUEENSRŸCHE Front-man TODD LA TORRE Upcoming Solo Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

With the release of “Rejoice In The Suffering” just one week away, Queensrÿche vocalist Todd La Torre is releasing another official music video from his upcoming debut solo album. The video for “Crossroads To Insanity” is set in a mental institution, where a sane man faces the threshold of his own sanity due to the confinement. While the track might seem reminiscent of the work Todd is most known for, the song builds to a fiery guitar solo delivered by Todd’s songwriting partner Craig Blackwell where it showcases the sound that is all his own. Sonically different than anything Todd has released from Rejoice In The Suffering to date, the song is poised to be an instant favorite for listeners. The music video for “Crossroads To Insanity” can be seen below.

“’Crossroads to Insanity’ is one of our favorite tracks on the album. With a slow and moody opening and verses, it builds into a full-blown heavy chorus, sliding into a masterful melodic guitar solo.  This song not only exhibits another texture, but also provides balance and musical diversity to the album,” explains Todd La Torre

“Rejoice In The Suffering”, will be released on February 5, 2021 via Rat Pak Records.

As global touring came to a sudden and unexpected halt earlier this year, the QUEENSRŸCHE front-man has been using his recent pandemic downtime to put the finishing touches on his debut solo album “Rejoice in The Suffering”. The idea for a solo album was always in the cards for Todd. With Queensrÿche tour dates postponed indefinitely, the world events offered Todd the opportunity to explore his ideas for “Rejoice in The Suffering”. Todd teamed up with longtime friend and collaborator Craig Blackwell and alongside producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris created a diverse heavy metal album that draws influence from different styles. These styles will surprise fans who only know La Torre from his previous work with Queensrÿche or Crimson Glory before that. “Rejoice in The Suffering” is scheduled for release globally on February 5, 2021 via Rat Pak Records.

“Rejoice In The Suffering was truly a labor of love. It’s a pure metal record that certainly showcases a wide range of my vocal abilities. I feel there is something for any true fan of metal on this album. This album is full of groove, dynamics, power, and substance and I can’t wait for people to hear it,” explains Todd La Torre.

From the album’s opening riffs of “Dogmata” to the vocal acrobatics that drive the album closer “Apology,” it is apparent that Todd La Torre has a true love of heavy metal. Playing drums and recording the vocals for the album, songs like “Darkened Majesty” and “Critical Cynic” offer an inside look into the musical mind of La Torre. Craig Blackwell’s guitar playing provides the perfect musical accents to La Torre’s vocals. Todd even finds vocal wails not heard from him before as showcased on the title track and the punishing “Vanguards of the Dawn Wall.” The deluxe version of the album features 3 bonus tracks: “Fractured,” “Set It Off” and “One by One.”

Pre-orders have started at this location.

“Rejoice in The Suffering” Tracklisting:

  1. Dogmata
  2. Pretenders
  3. Hellbound and Down
  4. Darkened Majesty
  5. Crossroads to Insanity
  6. Critical Cynic
  7. Rejoice in the Suffering
  8. Vexed
  9. Vanguards of the Dawn Wall
  10. Apology

Bonus Tracks (Deluxe Version Only)

  1. Fractured
  2. Set it Off
  3. One by One


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!