WADE BLACK’s ASTRONOMICA Release Music Video For Single “Destiny”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Wade Black‘s Astronomica recently announced the release of their new album “The Awakening” on March 8th, 2024, and today we get the second taste from the album, via the music video for the single “Destiny”.

The band comments on the song: “Everyone creates their own destiny.  As we travel through the wastelands of life, we come upon many people.  Some stay and share your life with you while others fade away in the distance and are forgotten.  Taking care of yourself first is key, then all will fall into place. You can think of the chorus as a love song, but I think the song is about a higher power that gives you the faith and the strength to conquer evil.”

“The Awakening” will be released on March 8th, 2024 as Digipack CD, Curacao Transparent Vinyl limited to 300 copies worldwide, and digital streaming/download format. Pre-order the album HERE.

For three decades, Wade Black has triumphed and stayed metal recording and touring internationally in bands such as Crimson Glory, Leatherwolf, Seven Witches, Leash Law, and Chalice of Sin. Neither a stranger to change nor afraid of being a catalyst for it, Wade is announcing both changes and some very enticing teasers of things to come in 2024.

After working closely for over a decade Wade and Rich have developed a songwriting style that is out of this world and the reason, they chose the name Astronomica. They believe it’s the best way to describe their sound. They are looking forward to bringing music that captures the hearts, minds, and imagination of their fans, taking them on a journey to far-off places, and inspiring them to be their best.

Album Line-Up:

  • Wade Black / Vocals
  • Rich Marks / Lead Guitars, Rhythm Guitars, Basses and Additional Keyboards
  • Patrick Johansson / Drums
  • James Fox / Rhythm Guitars, Additional Guitars and Keyboards
“The Awakening” Artwork

“The Awakening” Track List:

  1. Deceiver
  2. Protectors of the Realm
  3. Destiny
  4. Monsters
  5. Hellwalker
  6. Darkness Falls
  7. Fate or Faith
  8. Chasing After
  9. Letter From Hell
  10. Sirens
  11. Darkness Falls (Edited version CD bonus track)

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!