W.E.T. Release Video for First Single ‘Big Boys Don’t Cry’ Off New Album “Retransmission”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Much to the delight of melodic rock fans around the globe, W.E.T. has announced the release of their fourth album, “Retransmission”. Core members Jeff Scott Soto, Erik Mårtensson, and Robert Såll deliver another astounding album that will surely be a contender for Melodic Rock Album of the Year 2021. Today, fans can get their first taste of the new album with the single and video ‘Big Boys Don’t Cry’. Watch it below.

W.E.T. truly epitomizes what melodic rock has become in the new decade. The key element at the foundation of W.E.T. has always been to create a modern melodic hard rock sound that will drive the genre into the future. Combining powerhouse rhythms and top-notch production, the music is equally classic and contemporary. “Retransmission” is nothing else than an absolute milestone, which is well in keeping with the tradition established by the three amazing records that have preceded this one.

Starting with a genre-defining self-titled debut, Robert Såll (the “W” from Work of Art), Erik Mårtensson (the “E” from Eclipse), and Jeff Scott Soto (the “T” from Talisman) accepted the daunting task to give that debut a follow-up, “Rise Up”. After that stellar follow-up, their third opus, “Earthrage”, cemented a legacy of music which will stand the test of time.

Pre-orders, including limited edition vinyl, are available now from the Frontiers’ U.S. and EU webstores at this location.

“Retransmission” album art

“Retransmission” Track-listing:

  1. Big Boys Don’t Cry
  2. The Moment of Truth
  3. The Call of The Wild
  4. Got to Be About Love
  5. Beautiful Game
  6. How Far to Babylon
  7. Coming Home
  8. What Are You Waiting For
  9. You Better Believe It
  10. How Do I Know
  11. One Final Kiss

W.E.T. Line-up:

  • Jeff Scott Soto / Lead Vocals
  • Erik Martensson / All Rhythm Guitar, Some Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals & Keyboards
  • Robert Säll / Keys and guitar
  • Magnus Henriksson / Lead Guitar
  • Andreas Passmark / Bass Guitar
  • Robban Bäck / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!