VENOM INC. Forced to Postpone Upcoming “There’s Only Black Across America” 2022 Tour

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

VENOM INC., the band featuring original VENOM guitarist Jeff “Mantas” Dunn (guitar) and ex-VENOM bassist/vocalist Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan, released its sophomore album, “There’s Only Black”, last September 23 via Nuclear Blast Records. The band was getting ready to tour the US, but it has been forced to postpone the trek to 2023

VENOM INC comments: “It is with great frustration and regret that we must announce that our planned East Coast U.S. run must be pushed into 2023. In the meantime, we will plan the West Coast dates to happen earlier in 2023. Due to the backlog caused by the Covid-19 situation, the US Embassy in Portugal is unable to schedule an appointment interview for a visa before mid-November. Although we have been pushing for weeks and have been passed with all paperwork required and fees paid, the government is the one who holds the wand over us and has refused to expedite us in this instance so we are left with no choice but to postpone. Some things are beyond our control so we apologize but rest assured we will hit hard, heavy, and loud in 2023 so hold fast and we will see you soon!!” 

Tickets purchased for the tour will be refunded by the venue.

The follow-up to 2017’s “Avé”, “There’s Only Black” marks the second recording under the name VENOM INC., while Dunn and Dolan have a long history as recording artists together in VENOM, M:PIRE OF EVIL and Mantas solo projects. It also marks the VENOM INC. recording debut of drummer Jeramie Kling (also of MASSACRE), who joined the band in 2018.

“There’s Only Black” Album Artwork

As 2015 swept in it brought with it a solid revival of traditional Metal bands. A chance encounter and request brought an offer to Tony Dolan (Vocalist and Bassist) to reform the lineup of VENOM that had recorded the classic “Prime Evil ” album and solid follow up albums that kept the band very much alive during the onslaught of Grunge and Brit-pop that destroyed all but the hardiest in the early 1990s.

“There’s Only Black” track listing:

 1. How Many Can Die (03:21)
 2. Infinitum (03:47)
 3. Come To Me (03:46)
 4. There’s Only Black (04:49)
 5. Tyrant (05:25)
 6. Don’t Feed Me Your Lies (05:51)
 7. Man As God (03:23)
 8. Burn Liar Burn (05:32)
 9. Nine (03:34)
10. Rampant (04:06)
11. The Dance (04:54)
12. Inferno (05:19)

Metal had suffered at the hands of the new trend but VENOM (with this lineup) refused to alter or die and so continued the legacy that had begun when Jeff Dunn (aka Mantas – Guitar)  formed the original band in 1979 and brought the world extreme Metal in the form of the Welcome To Hell and Black Metal albums. The albums penned mostly by Dunn exposed the world to a new way of music taken to the extremes and with a pinch of darkness and the controversial odor they raised their heads from the grave as if they had always been lying in wait and brought chaos to a neatly formed music industry.

Topped off with the voice of Clive ‘Jesus Christ’ Archer and later by Cronos and The Demolition Man the band was and still is a force of nature. While others attempt to take credit for all things VENOM the truth is not a hidden mystery but rather written on tablets like the ten commandments but unlike religion, you do not need faith to follow VENOM or their ideas and music but simply ears to hear. 

‘Somewhere In Time, We Were Born ..’ they sing and it has become their mantra. Today’s scenes are full of examples taken from this classic band. Images and themes and even a whole genre taking its name from the seminal Black Metal” album. The characters were and still are larger than life to fans but it is the music that carries the flame. The true inspiration for all is the dark heavy vibes tinged with a Black and Roll touch. 

VENOM INC. began again in 2015 by accident almost and the name was not a choice but given by fans, agents, promoters, etc. On reflection, it is just a matter and fact that this band is true and real and carries the true spirit which began in 1979 and will end their days being that spirit that was lost somewhere over the years. Perhaps it is inevitable for a band to change or grow away from its original intent but every single Legionnaire from the VENOM‘s Legions knows..their own moment that made them a lifelong fan and so it is to this end that VENOM INC will continue to grow and perform the classics from the legacy with heart and soul and the true meaning and will write with this same intent in mind so that new fans too may realize that a real band playing with all they have to give still exists and are still very important in this growing age of digital separation from reality.

VENOM INC. has been touring without pause since its first appearance at the KEEP IT TRUE festival in Germany in 2015 and have taken its brand of energy and performance across the globe on many European tours, Asia, the U.S., all over South and Central America, Hellfest, Bloodstock, Alcatrazz, Wacken are among the countless festivals shows, a special invitation to tour with Glenn Danzig and a special appearance at the Original Misfits show at Chicago’s ‘All State Arena’, as well as Specially invited guests by Metal Allegiance in New York City amongst the list of other things, live is where the band truly live but now it is time for a new album and the writing has not stopped 2021 we shall see the new album and new shows taking the world into its arms once again and embracing it and it’s dark heavy soul.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!