THY ART IS MURDER Release Music Video For “Dead Sun,” Starts Pre-Order For “Hate” Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

THY ART IS MURDER, one of Australia’s top-heavy exports, released their highly acclaimed second album “Hate” on October 19, 2012. Today, the band releases the music video for “Dead Sun” featuring Nico Webers of WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH. Watch the video below.

THY ART IS MURDER also announces that they are releasing new formats of their sophomore album that will be released on November 5th. Starting today, fans will be able to pre-order their copy of “Hate”in the formats listed below:

  • Vinyl
    • Blue Clear Pinwheel (Limited to 300 Worldwide, Newbury Exclusive)
    • Red Clear Pinwheel (Limited to 1,200 Worldwide)
    • Orange & Black Pinwheel (Limited to 300 Worldwide, Band Exclusive)
    • Red | Orange Swirl (Limited to 300 Worldwide, Band Exclusive)
    • Yellow W/ Black Pinwheel ((Limited to 600 Worldwide, German Exclusive)
  • Red Cassette (Limited to 450 Worldwide)

Pre-order your copy of “Hate” in the format of your choice here.

“Hate”was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Will Putney (EVERY TIME I DIE, KNOCKED LOOSE, END). The artwork was created by Brent Elliot White (CARNIFEX, DEATH ANGEL).

“Hate” tracklist:

  1. Reign of Darkness
  2. The Purest Strain of Hate
  3. Vile Creations
  4. Shadow of Eternal Sin
  5. Immolation
  6. Infinite Forms
  7. Dead Sun (Featuring Nico Webers of War from a Harlots Mouth)
  8. Gates of Misery
  9. Defective Breed
  10. Doomed From Birth (Featuring Joel Birch of The Amity Affliction)


  • C.J. McMahon | Vocals
  • Sean Delander | Rhythm Guitar
  • Kevin Butler | Bass Guitar
  • Jesse Beahler | Drums
  • Andy Marsh | Lead Guitar

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!