THE LUCID Featuring Former MEGADETH Bassist DAVID ELLEFSON To Release Debut Album In October; “Maggot Wind” Single Streaming

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Vocalist Vinnie Dombroski, guitarist Drew Fortier, bassist David Ellefson and drummer Mike Heller have announced their self-titled debut album “The Lucid.” The album, out October 15 via SpoilerHead Records, features nine heavy-hitting and emotionally charged tracks showcasing the eclectic quartet’s unique sonic approach.

The group has just released “Maggot Wind”, the first single from their upcoming album. Listen to the song below, and pre-order the album here.

Bassist David Ellefson states, “It’s been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it’s refreshing to explore some new musical avenues… to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers. There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people. I’m looking forward to everyone checking it out!”

The album was produced by Mike Heller and mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert.

“The Lucid” track listing:

 1. Maggot Wind
 2. Deaths Of Despair
 3. Spoiler Head
 4. Hair
 5. Maskronaut
 6. Damned
 7. Breech Boy
 8. Pigs And Sons
 9. Parade Of Spit


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!