Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

THE LUCID, the four-piece hard rock band featuring bassist David Ellefson (ex-MEGADETH), vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (SPONGE), guitarist Drew Fortier and drummer Mike Heller (RAVEN, FEAR FACTORY) has released a new song called “Saddle Up And Ride”. It is the first single and title track from THE LUCID‘s upcoming EP, which will arrive on January 27, 2023.

From the ferocious vitriolic sonic assault of the title track to the epic off-the-wall and out-of-left-field “Sweet Toof”, “Saddle Up And Ride” showcases the various genres the eclectic quartet have tackled for this release, including country, thrash, rap and funk. Violent J, one half of the legendary rap duo INSANE CLOWN POSSE, is featured on the EP’s title track as well as the album closer “Sweet Toof”.

Fortier states: “We are thrilled to join forces with an iconic artist like Violent J. He added such a kick-ass and dangerous element to ‘Saddle Up And Ride’ and ‘Sweet Toof’. J has without a doubt taken THE LUCID to another level.”

Pre-order the “Saddle Up And Ride” E.P. HERE.

He continues: “As far as live shows go, we had to cancel those shows back in May 2021 due to my cancer situation resulting in surgery which I have fully recovered from, but with David and Mike looking to have a busy 2023 with KINGS OF THRASH/DIETH and RAVEN/FEAR FACTORY, respectively, it’s looking like the most pragmatic route would be if Vin and I team up for some acoustic shows to promote THE LUCID, so be on the lookout for that.”

“Saddle Up And Ride” was produced by Mike Heller and mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert and features artwork by Alex Sarabia.

“Saddle Up And Ride” track listing:

 1. Deep Country
 2. Saddle Up And Ride (featuring Violent J)
 3. Mumps
 4. Risk Machine
 5. Sweet Toof (featuring Violent J)

THE LUCID began in mid 2020 as an idea between frequent collaborators Drew Fortier and Mike Heller which led to David Ellefson (ex Megadeth) jumping on board on bass along with vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge) rounding out the lineup resulting in their debut self-titled album which featured 9 heavy hitting and emotionally charged tracks showcasing this eclectic quartet’s unique sonic approach. To promote the album, 3 music videos were released, the Fortier directed “Deaths of Despair”, “Maskronaut” directed by Michael Sarna, and “Hair” which was directed by Hannah Fierman and has gone on to win multiple awards from various film festivals.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!