Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Eclectic hard rock band THE LUCID, which features former MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson, vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (SPONGE), actor/guitarist Drew Fortier and drummer/producer Mike Heller, has once again joined forces with legendary underground rap icon Violent J (INSANE CLOWN POSSE) for a re-imagining of FAITH NO MORE‘s “Epic”, titled “Sweet Toof”.

“Sweet Toof” is the fourth and final single from THE LUCID‘s upcoming EP, “Saddle Up And Ride”, due out digitally January 27 from SpoilerHead Records. CD, vinyl and signed copies are available via limited-edition pre-order bundles that will ship at a later date.

Violent J states: “Man, quit playin’! It’s been an absolute honor and a privilege working with THE LUCID! Being included among such monster talented and unbelievably cool people has been easily one of the highlights of my career so far. That’s the absolute truth. Listen to it! Who the f**k can deny THE BEASTLY results? We KING KONG ’em!”

Fortier adds: “It has been such a fun, creative, and organic journey getting to this point with THE LUCID. We are all very proud of what we have created together, especially with it being a completely independent endeavor. We love the FAITH NO MORE guys and their body of work and knew the perfect way to cap off our EP was doing a re-imagining of ‘Epic’ along with Vinnie and Violent J‘s twisted, and wonderful approach.”

Pre-order the “Saddle Up And Ride” E.P. HERE.

He continues: “As far as live shows go, we had to cancel those shows back in May 2021 due to my cancer situation resulting in surgery which I have fully recovered from, but with David and Mike looking to have a busy 2023 with KINGS OF THRASH/DIETH and RAVEN/FEAR FACTORY, respectively, it’s looking like the most pragmatic route would be if Vin and I team up for some acoustic shows to promote THE LUCID, so be on the lookout for that.”

“Saddle Up And Ride” was produced by Mike Heller and mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert and features artwork by Alex Sarabia.

“Saddle Up And Ride” track listing:

 1. Deep Country
 2. Saddle Up And Ride (featuring Violent J)
 3. Mumps
 4. Risk Machine
 5. Sweet Toof (featuring Violent J)

THE LUCID began in mid 2020 as an idea between frequent collaborators Drew Fortier and Mike Heller which led to David Ellefson (ex Megadeth) jumping on board on bass along with vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge) rounding out the lineup resulting in their debut self-titled album which featured 9 heavy hitting and emotionally charged tracks showcasing this eclectic quartet’s unique sonic approach. To promote the album, 3 music videos were released, the Fortier directed “Deaths of Despair”, “Maskronaut” directed by Michael Sarna, and “Hair” which was directed by Hannah Fierman and has gone on to win multiple awards from various film festivals.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!