THE LICKERISH QUARTET (Featuring ex-Members of JELLYFISH) to Release “Threesome Vol. 2” on January 8, 2021, First Single and Video “Snollygoster Goon” Available

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

They call themselves The Lickerish Quartet.  They used to be in the legendary band Jellyfish.  And now, Roger Joseph Manning Jr. (keyboards), Tim Smith (bass) and Eric Dover (guitars) are bringing in 2021 with new music.

The four song EP is called “Threesome Vol. 2” and comes out on January 8.  It features the angular guitars, pulsing drums, timeless keyboard sounds, and trademark vocal harmonies that made “Threesome Vol. 1” a ‘must listen’ of 2020.  The first single from “Threesome Vol. 1”, “Lighthouse Spaceship,” has had nearly 50,000 plays on Spotify since its release in March.

The new cuts come from the same studio sessions that produced Vol. 1, which started in 2017.  The musicians say “they offer a slinky and feisty landscape of temptation, freedom of thought, hope and dreams, and a shout out to all who game the systems.”

The first single and video from Vol. 2 “Snollygoster Goon” is now streaming and you can watch it below.

Pre-orders for the upcoming release start on December 4 through the band’s website at  Manning, Smith and Dover are offering more than just that—fans can buy experiences like “Perform/Record on Your Song,” “Co-Write a Song with Us,” “Video Chat,” music lesson, and many others.

Bassist Tim Smith says: Threesome Vol. 2 finds our threesome in fine form, with four new songs to get you through COVID times and beyond!”

Connect with online: Website Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube 


Comments are closed.