THE DEAD DAISIES Release Music Video For “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

THE DEAD DAISIES — the hard rock “collective” founded by Australian musician and businessman David Lowy — has released the official music video for the song “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)”. The track is taken from the band’s fifth album, “Holy Ground”, which is due on January 22, 2021. The LP was recorded at La Fabrique Studios in the south of France with producer Ben Grosse. The follow-up to 2018’s “Burn It Down”, will be the band’s first to feature Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLEBLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION), who joined the group last year as its new bassist and vocalist, replacing John Corabi (MÖTLEY CRÜE) and Marco Mendoza (THIN LIZZY).

“Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)” was the first song Glenn wrote for the album during the pre-production sessions at Sunset Sound Studios in Los Angeles.

Hughes says: “‘Holy Ground’ has an intense groove, dramatic light and shade and a massive chorus. It’s about awakening to the present moment, shaking the memory and a transformation into consciousness. With this crazy year nearly over, this track is aptly named and highlights living in the moment and making the most of it. Its positive message is a reinforcement to enjoy what life has to offer at any given time.

Aldrich states: “‘Holy Ground’ is a deep intense musical ride that takes unexpected turns and drops you off exhausted but happy.”

Pre-order “Holy Ground” at this location.

“Holy Ground” Album Artwork

“Holy Ground” track listing:

 1. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)
 2. Like No Other (Bassline)
 3. Come Alive
 4. Bustle And Flow
 5. My Fate
 6. Chosen And Justified
 7. Saving Grace
 8. Unspoken
 9. 30 Days In The Hole
10. Righteous Days
11. Far Away

This past September, THE DEAD DAISIES released another new single, “Bustle And Flow”. The track arrived two months after the release of THE DEAD DAISIES‘ “The Lockdown Sessions” digital EP. That effort contained four acoustic tracks, all of them exclusive to this EP: “Unspoken”, “Righteous Days” and a version of the HUMBLE PIE classic “30 Days In The Hole”. The EP rounded out with a stripped back version of “Fortunate Son”, featuring Castronovo on lead vocals.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!