The DARK ELEMENT Featuring Former NIGHTWISH Singer, Ex-SONATA ARCTICA Guitarist to Release Sophomore Album “Songs The Night Sings” November 8th via Frontiers Music Srl

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

THE DARK ELEMENT, the project featuring former NIGHTWISH vocalist Anette Olzon and Finnish guitarist and songwriter Jani Liimatainen, will release its second album, Songs The Night Sings, on November 8 via Frontiers Music Srl. The follow-up to 2017’s The Dark Element was mixed by Jacob Hansen, who has previously worked with VOLBEAT and AMARANTHE, among others.

Joining Olzon and Liimatainen in THE DARK ELEMENT‘s current recording lineup are Jonas Kuhlberg on bass and Rolf Pilve on drums. The official music video for the “Songs The Night Sings” title track can be seen below.

Songs The Night Sings picks up where the self-titled debut left off, with immaculate vocals from Anette and fabulous anthems written by Jani. Anette says: “It’s a thrill that we’re releasing yet another album and for me it’s been even easier to record this one since me and Jani now know each other really well. For me, this album is bigger and better and I believe the ones who liked the first one will really like this one too. All I can say is that I already long to do another album. Hep hep!”

“Songs The Night Sings” Album Artwork

Jani adds: “I think the album is very heavy, but still hyper melodic, and this time we are even exploring new musical territories we didn’t on the previous album. Now that me and Anette have one album together under our belts, we have found the style we want to pursue and also the ideal way of working together. Given all this, I think it’s safe to say that with this album you’ll get even more of what made the first album so good, only it’s gonna be bigger, better and bolder!”

“Songs The Night Sings” track listing:

 1. Not Your Monster
 2. Songs The Night Sings
 3. When It All Comes Down
 4. Silence Between The Words
 5. Pills On My Pillow
 6. To Whatever End
 7. The Pallbearer Walks Alone
 8. Get Out Of My Head
 9. If I Had A Heart
10. You Will Learn
11. I Have To Go


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!