TEMPLE BALLS Announce New Album “Pyromide” and Share Single “Thunder From The North”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the release of the upcoming third album, and label debut, from Temple Balls, “Pyromide” on April 16, 2021. The hard rockin’ Finnish band is ready to take the world by storm and today, they have fired their latest salvo with the new single and video, ‘Thunder From The North’. See it below.

Pre-order/save “Pyromide” here.  

Temple Balls are an energetic hard rock band from Finland. “Pyromide”, their Frontiers debut and third album overall, is a tour de force of melodic hard rock that sees the band pushing themselves onto the world stage. Produced by none other than Jona Tee (H.E.A.T.), “Pyromide” is a tour-de-force of hooks, powerful rhythms, and anthemic rock ‘n roll like it was meant to be played.

Yet again, a huge amount of blood, sweat and tears were poured into the magic pot of hard rock and heavy metal. We are thrilled to release this whole package for you to listen to. They say ‘third time’s the charm’ . We think that “Pyromide” verifies it brilliantly. We truly wish you enjoy it as much as we do! Cheers everyone,” says the band.

Producer Jona Tee chimes in, “I have had the pleasure of working with Temple Balls on all of their albums. First one as a musician and the latest two as producer and songwriter. Let me tell you this, these dudes love their heavy metal. I get educated in the ancient ways of Finnish rock every time I cross the Baltic Sea. I’m happy to call these crazy bastards my friends and I think “Pyromide” is a heavy metal classic and Temple Balls strongest album to date.”

“Pyromide” album art

For the past couple of years, Temple Balls has kept busy both in the studio and on the stage. Opening for such bands as Sonata Arctica, Queen, Deep Purple, and Uriah Heep, the band has proven to be more than capable of handling stages of any size, whether it be a big festival or your local club’s stage. Live, this band will set your friggin’ pants on fire and turn you into a believer.

The band’s first official single, ’Hell And Feelin’ Fine’ was released in September 2016 and got loads of airtime on Finnish Radio Rock. The band’s debut album was recorded at Karma Sound Studios (Thailand) in May 2016, and saw the daylight on February 24, 2017. The album was produced by Tobias Lindell, who is known for his collaborations with Europe, Mustasch, and H.E.A.T. Fall of 2017 started with a sold out tour across Finland with Battle Beast. The band also played in Japan for the first time and did a five day tour of Ukraine in late 2017. After their swing through Japan, the readers of the biggest Japanese rock magazine Burrn! voted Temple Balls as ‘the second brightest hope’ and additionally were chosen as ‘The Newcomer of the Year’ on Masa Ito’s Rock TV.

The second album, “Untamed” dropped on March 8, 2019 and immediately got fantastic reviews from music media such as Soundi and Burrn! magazines. The band also toured Europe as support for Sonata Arctica, cementing their reputation as a stellar live act.

Temple Balls third album, “Pyromide” is now ready to be unleashed. Produced by none other than Jona Tee (H.E.A.T), it is a stunning punch in the face for all lovers of anthemic and melodic hard rock.

“Pyromide” Track-list:

  1. Thunder From The North
  2. Long Ways, Long Lies
  3.  T.O.T.C.
  4. Fallen Youth
  5. Bad Bad Bad
  6. What Is Dead Never Dies
  7. Unholy Night
  8. Heart Of A Warrior
  9.  You Better Run
  10. If Only I Could
  11. Something To Die For


  • Arde Teronen / Vocals
  • Jimi Välikangas / Bass
  • Jiri Paavonaho / Guitar
  • Niko Vuorela / Guitar
  • Antti Hissa / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!