SYLOSIS Drops Official Video for New Single “Heavy Is The Crown”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Thrash metal masters SYLOSIS have returned with their first new music of 2022. The band, who are set to headline the inaugural Knotfest Presents Pulse Of The Maggots festival and play the main stage at Bloodstock this week, have released a new single titled “Heavy Is The Crown”. The track ebbs and flows as the band’s signature, thunderous grooves give way to a masterfully crafted chorus.

Maestro Josh Middleton comments “‘Heavy Is The Crown’ is the first of a trilogy of singles we’re releasing this year – these songs were developed during the writing of the next SYLOSIS record and although weren’t right for the album, are perfect for some standalone bangers. ‘Heavy Is The Crown’ is a song that all our fans can get into and also highlights some of the progression in the band’s sound.”

Watch the new video for “Heavy Is The Crown” below and stream and purchase the track on all platforms HERE.

The band’s latest record, “Cycle Of Suffering”, was released back in February 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records, following a three-year hiatus, and showcased the band at their most versatile and compelling. The album was heralded by fans and critics alike and saw the band headline a sold-out show at London’s Islington Assembly Hall prior to the ceasing of live events.

“Cycle of Suffering” Album Artwork

“Cycle Of Suffering” Track List

1. Empty Prophets
2. I Sever
3. Cycle Of Suffering
4. Shield
5. Calcified
6. Invidia
7. Idle Hands
8. Apex Of Disdain
9. Arms Like A Noose
10. Devils In Their Eyes
11. Disintegrate
12. Abandon

You can still purchase the album on various formats at this location.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!