Swedish Melodic Rockers ECLIPSE to Release New Album ‘Paradigm’ Next October; Artwork and Track Listing Revealed

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish melodic hard rock quartet ECLIPSE will release its seventh album, Paradigm, on October 11 via Frontiers Music Srl. A sample of a new song, “Viva La Victoria”, can be heard in the teaser video below.

On August 23, “Viva La Victoria” will be released as a 12-inch picture disc limited to 500 copies. The B-side is the acoustic “sellout version” of “Killing Me”, a track from ECLIPSE‘s acclaimed 2017 album Monumentum. Pre-orders for the picture disc are available at this location.

Paradigm track listing:

 1. Viva La Victoria 
 2. Mary Leigh 
 3. Blood Wants Blood 
 4. Shelter Me 
 5. United 
 6. Delirious 
 7. When The Winter Ends 
 8. .38 Or .44 
 9. Never Gonna Be Like You 
10. The Masquerade 
11. Take Me Home

“Paradigm” Album Artwork

ECLIPSE is the primary musical vehicle of the prolific Swedish songwriter and producer Erik Martensson, who also comprises half of NORDIC UNION, an ongoing project with PRETTY MAIDS vocalist Ronnie Atkins. In addition, Martensson is one of three core members of the melodic rock/AOR supergroup W.E.T., which also features Jeff Scott Soto (SONS OF APOLLOTALISMAN) and Robert Sall (WORK OF ART).

ECLIPSE will next perform at Germany’s Wacken Open Air festival on August 1. The band will embark on a European headline tour that kicks off on October 22 in Osnabrück, Germany.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!