Swedish Blackened Death Metal Legends NECROPHOBIC Release New Single & Video For “The Infernal Depths Of Eternity”; New Album Out October 9

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Today Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC release a new single and video for “The Infernal Depths Of Internity,” the second blistering take from their upcoming album “Dawn Of The Damned”. The new record, previously teased by first single/EP “Mirror Black” has been hailed as their undoubtedly most diverse and elaborated album to date and will be released on October 9th, 2020 via Century Media Records worldwide.

The stunning animated video for “The Infernal Depths of Eternity” was created by Costin Chioreanu and can be appreciated below.

Says NECROPHOBIC of the video: “NECROPHOBIC and Costin Chioreanu have worked together to bring out the very essence of the new album Dawn of the Damned. We wanted to visualise the phases of the opening of the third eye. The serpent’s awakening and the traveler’s shift from flesh to soul. The song ‘The Infernal Depths of Eternity’ is the continuation of ‘Mirror Black.’ Where the album‘s first video is about the gateway to the other side, this second video is about when we make contact with the spirit realm through the devil’s crown. We could not be happier with the result. Costin‘s video art matches the vision we had when writing the songs just perfectly!”
“Dawn Of The Damned”, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (UNLEASHEDFIRESPAWN) and which once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as limited 2CD mediabook and patch, gatefold colored and black LP with LP booklet and poster, standard CD jewelcase and digital album.

“Dawn Of The Damned” Album Artwork

“Dawn Of The Damned” track listing:

  1. Aphelion
  2. Darkness Be My Guide
  3. Mirror Black
  4. Tartarian Winds
  5. The Infernal Depths Of Eternity
  6. Dawn Of The Damned
  7. The Shadows
  8. As The Fire Burns
  9. The Return Of A Long Lost Soul
  10. Devil’s Spawn Attack

The “Mirror Black” EP features a brand new track plus the previously unreleased live recording of classic song “Darkside”.

With 30 years of active, nefarious service under its bullet-belts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm black hearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album “The Nocturnal Silence” in 1993.

Despite numerous lineup changes and moments of turmoil, NECROPHOBIC‘s dark light has never dimmed. As a result, when the band’s most efficacious lineup reconvened for 2018’s “Mark Of The Necrogram”, it was obvious to fans and critics alike that the Swedish quintet were back to the blistering form that first cemented their reputation. With guitarists Sebastian Ramstedt and Johan Bergeback back in the fold after a five-year hiatus, it was a self-evident career peak for all concerned. Not just the best-sounding record of the band’s career, but one of the most monstrously dramatic and destructive records of the decade, it made the prospect of the next NECROPHOBIC album even more mouth-watering. Fast forward to 2020 and chief songwriter Ramstedt has summoned another breath-taking eruption of otherworldly malice, this time bearing the title “Dawn Of The Damned”.


  • Anders Strokirk  / Vocals
  • Sebastian Ramstedt  / Lead guitars
  • Johan Bergebäck  / Rhythm guitar
  • Allan Lundholm  / Bass
  • Joakim Sterner  / Drums


Comments are closed.