SOILWORK Release Second Single “Nous Sommes La Guerre” From Upcoming Album “Övergivenheten”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Sweden’s melodic death metal veterans SOILWORK recently announced their twelfth and latest masterpiece “Övergivenheten” which will be released on August 19th via Nuclear Blast Records.The band continue to please their fans today, by releasing the second single of the upcoming album. After delivering the title track of their new longplayer already some weeks ago, the Swedes release the next single called Nous Sommes La Guerre‘. This track represents the next massive piece of their highly anticipated album which is due on August 19th. Watch the video below.

‘Nous Sommes La Guerre’ Single Artwork

SOILWORK about the new single: “‘Nous Sommes la Guerre’ evolved around a “fight or flight” theme. The song is about internal struggles and confronting your own worst sides. It’s a cry for help in defeating the darkness inside of you and move towards a brighter path.”

The extraordinary artwork for the new single is created by Argavilda who has a very own view on the band’s latest output. His thoughts about ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre’ and his interpretation of it: “The idea is to peel the skin of the narrator to reveal the individual layers and see what makes the individual. All the scarred and murky sides being laid bare the deeper you dig. Crying golden blood because there are no more tears. It is a person soul searching to find answers and exposing themselves to ask for help. My interpretation of the lyrics is intricately connected to being lost and realizing, that you must build yourself up anew and that you cannot do it alone”.

Pre-order the album here.

SOILWORK’s Björn Strid comments on their new long-player: “The title track of this album just might be the pinnacle of this band’s musical journey – it sums up everything that we’ve ever been about and the sometimes risky musical venture that this band embarked on some 20 years ago. To me this song is as close to the heart as it gets.”

“Övergivenheten”  will be released in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase
  • CD Digipack + 24 Page Booklet
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet CLEAR (Retail)
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLIT SILVER/BLUE (Mailorder + Wholesale)
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ WHITE & BLUE & SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ BLACK & YELLOW (Mailorder)
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet INK SPOT YELLOW/BLUE (Band)

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!