SOEN Debut “Violence” Music Video; North American Tour Dates Confirmed

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Soen have released the piercing new single and music video for “Violence”, which is taken from their forthcoming album, “Memorial”, set for release on September 1 via Silver Lining Music.

Founding member and singer Joel Ekelöf comments, “’Violence’ touches the topic of coercion, whether it is physical or mental. Violence can sometimes be delivered very cautiously in ways that don’t give room for a reaction but with the passing of time will destroy your confidence and self-regard.”

The new track is as biting and abrasive as its theme along with a melodic grace that transcends across the whole of the new album.

“It’s a different song for us musically speaking, it’s very direct and full of darkness and anger,” adds co-founding member and drummer Martin Lopez.

“Memorial” will be available as a Deluxe CD, 12” Vinyl Album in Black and color variants, digital formats and special D2C products and bundles. For pre-orders, go HERE.

Today the band are excited to announce twenty-five new dates seeing them bring “Memorial” to the United States, Canada and Mexico. The tour will kick-off in May 2024 in Chicago, Illinois. Fan exclusive 48-hour pre-sale available from August 23 at 3 PM, EST (8 PM, BST). General on sale available from August 25 at 3 PM, EST (8 PM, BST).  

Full list of confirmed dates, tickets, and additional information available here

Memorial Tour 2024

The new album has a potent drive and sees the band channel the ills of current society with a crisp, riff heavy ferocity but at the same time still showcasing Soen’s unique blend of progression, aggression, and beauty. “Memorial” is drenched in melody with face-crushing guitars and rhythms from start to finish.

Album opener ‘Sincere’ starts off with relentless propulsion, whilst the sheer power of the title track is enriched with a solid groove, underlying the weighty tones and evocative vocals of Joel Ekelöf. Finishing with the beautiful, tragic, Pink Floyd-esque ballad ‘Vitals’, “Memorial” is arguably the band finding their best stride yet.

Soen have been building up to this moment for years and now they’re here with “Memorial,” which is an inspiring modern hard rock classic. Soen are completed by Lars Enok Åhlund (Keyboards and Guitar), Oleksii ‘Zlatoyar’ Kobel (Bass) and Cody Ford (Lead Guitar).

“Memorial” Album Artwork

“Memorial” Track Listing:

1. Sincere
2. Unbreakable
3. Violence
4. Fortress
5. Hollowed
6. Memorial
7. Incendiary
8. Tragedian
9. Icon
10. Vitals


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!