SODOM Frontman’s ONKEL TOM Releases ‘Ich Finde Nur Metal Geil’ Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

ONKEL TOM — the solo project of Thomas “Angelripper” Such, bassist/vocalist of veteran German thrashers SODOM — will release a new album, “Bier Ernst”, on September 28 via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort will consist of 21 tracks on two CDs, titled — in accordance with their lyrical content — “Bier” and “Ernst,” respectively. The official video for the song “Ich Finde Nur Metal Geil” can be seen below.

The band comments: “The song ‘Ich Finde Nur Metal Geil’ (‘I Like Metal Music Only’) speaks to us from the bottom of our hearts. It owns everything that we like in metal music. Some classical stuff, some thrash metal, melodic guitars and a strong chorus. The video is the perfect movie, put in scene stylish and costly by Moritz ‘Mumpi’ Künster, to show what we meant with the song. It’s about the love to metal music, friendship, and a little bit of anarchy. We are metal extremists!”

“Bier Ernst” will be available on digipak double CD, double vinyl LP (gatefold) and for digital download. As hinted on “Zwischen Emscher & Lippe”, ONKEL TOM presents itself on “Bier Ernst” more diverse and autonomous than ever before. Along with rock versions of the popular drinking and party ditties that ONKEL TOM and his band are renowned for, Tom and his four comrades-in-arms — drummer Cornelius Rambadt, guitarists Marcel Mönnig and Klaus Nicodem, and bassist Marc Beste — have recorded a dozen original numbers.

Tom reveals what his fans can look forward to: “The title track of our recent EP and eight additional numbers on the ‘Ernst’ CD present the band from a slightly different perspective. They’re songs full of passion for music, but, of course, also full of anger about people’s indifference that’s bound to destroy the world. But don’t worry: the twelve songs on the ‘Bier’ CD celebrate life, having a good time and sophisticated drinking. Our fans can rest assured that we’re as thirsty as ever and that we will quench that thirst with them at our shows.”

“Bier Ernst” Track listing:

CD1 – “Bier”

  1. Ich Steh’ An Der Bar Und Ich Habe Kein Geld
  2. Flasche Zu Flasche
  3. Wir Trinken Wenig
  4. Bier, Bier, Bier Ist Die Seele Vom Klavier
  5. Durst Ist Schlimmer Als Heimweh
  6. Hätten Wir Lieber Das Geld Vergraben…
  7. Was Sind Wir Männer Doch Für’n Lustiger Verein
  8. Jacky Cola
  9. Durst Wird Duch Bier Erst Schön
  10. Trunkenbold
  11. Bier, Bier, Bier
  12. Prost

CD2 – “Ernst”

  1. Ich Finde Nur Metal Geil
  2. Todgeweiht
  3. Ich Muss Hier Raus
  4. Egal
  5. Von Arschlöchern Für Arschlöcher
  6. Zwischen Emscher & Lippe
  7. Auf Dünnem Eis
  8. Das Blaue Buch Des Lebens
  9. Polizisten


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!