SINISTHRA (Featuring AMORPHIS’ Tomi Joutsen) to Reissue Debut Album “Last of the Stories of Long Past Glories”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

After the recent release of the new album “The Broad and Beaten Way”, Finland’s Sinisthra and Italian label Rockshots Records have joined forces for a reissue edition of the band’s debut album “Last of The Stories of Long Past Glories” coming out August 28, 2020. Originally released in 2005, the new physical version of the album includes four bonus tracks: “Ice Cube Sun (demo version)”, “Unrevealed (demo version)”, “Not For You (unreleased track)”, “To Have And To Hold (unreleased track)”.

Drummer Erkki Virta comments about the new release: “Our debut album was released 15 years ago and now gets a reissue, with four bonus songs: “Not For You” was originally intended to be a bonus for a Japan release that never happened. Also included is our full “Empty Banalities Adorned With Dashing Eloquence”- demo from 2004, as well as the opening track of our first demo from 2001, called “To Have And To Hold”. Revisiting these songs now, I think the album has aged rather well and only occasionally makes me cringe. The band was still finding its’ feet but all the basic elements of Sinisthra were already in place. I’m happy that it’s available again.”

The audio for “Unrevealed (demo version)” can be streamed below

Pre-order of “Last of The Stories of Long Past Glories” (reissue CD version) – including 4 bonus tracks – is available on the record label’s official store at this location.

“Last of The Stories of Long Past Glories” (Standard version) is already available on digital stores Spotify and iTunes.

“Last of the Stories of Long Past Glories” track Listing:

1. Coming Up Roses
2. Ice Cube Sun
3. Fearless Under The Falling Sky
4. To The One Far Away
5. Unrevealed
6. My Sweet Nothing
7. f**ing Fragile
8. Innocence…In A Sense
9. Completely Incomplete
10. Ice Cube Sun (demo version) CD version only
11. Unrevealed (demo version) CD version only
12. Not For You (unreleased track) CD version only
13. To Have And To Hold (unreleased track) CD version only

Sinisthra is:

  • Tomi Joutsen / Vocals
  • Markku Mäkinen / Guitar
  • Erkki Virta / Drums
  • Timo Vainio / Keyboards
  • Marko Välimäki / Guitar
  • Janne Telen / Bass

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!