SHINING BLACK feat. MARK BOALS, OLAF THORSEN To Release New Album “Postcards From the End of the World”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Frontiers Music Srl has announced the release of the second studio album from Shining Black, “Postcards From The End Of The World,” on March 18.

Shining Black is a melodic metal band featuring vocalist Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen, Ring Of Fire, Royal Hunt) and guitarist Olaf Thorsen (Labyrinth, Vision Divine). The first single and video from the album, for the title track, is out today. Watch the video below.

Their self-titled debut (2020) showcased cutting edge melodic metal songwriting techniques from Thorsen combined with the outstanding vocal abilities of Boals. Thorsen and Boals now present Postcards From The End Of The World, their sophomore album, which again highlights the outstanding collaboration between the two musicians. This album takes up where the debut left off, comprising ten songs of modern power metal with the combination of Boals’ lung-busting vocals and Thorsen’s blistering guitar skills. Completing the lineup are Oleg Smirnoff on keyboards & piano, Nik Mazzucconi on bass, and Matt Peruzzi on drums.

“Postcards From the End of the World” Track-listing

  1. Postcards From The End Of The World
  2. Higher Than The World
  3. We Are Death Angels
  4. Summer Solstice Under Delphi’s Sky
  5. Like Leaves In November
  6. A Hundred Thousand Shades Of Black
  7. Faded Pictures Of Me
  8. Mirror Of Time
  9. Fear And Loathing
  10. Time Heals, They Say


Mark Boals / Vocals
Olaf Thorsen / Guitars
Oleg Smirnoff / Keyboards & Piano
Nik Mazzucconi / Bass
Matt Peruzzi / Drums


Comments are closed.