RXPTRS Shares Video for “Rock Bottom (Is a Stepping Stone)” From Upcoming Album “Living Without Death’s Permission”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Bristol, UK-based band RXPTRS — who blend rock, metal, punk, and hardcore with a seamlessness that is enviable, creating something that is unique that seethes with boundless energy — have announced their forthcoming album “Living Without Death’s Permission, out June 24 via Metal Blade Records.  The album will come in two vinyl variants. The EU/UK Exclusive is White/Black Marble while the US Exclusive is Transparent Pink.

Pre-order it here.

RXPTRS have dropped the official video for “Rock Bottom (Is a Stepping Stone).” Watch it below.

“The idea of a world where money and religion meet is ridiculous,” the band, who were tipped by Alternative Press as one of 20 UK bands you need to know, says. “They don’t go together. Spirituality and greed are total opposite ends of the spectrum. So, to see celebrity religious figures on TV asking people to send them money, while they fly around in private jets, makes our skin crawl. ‘Rock Bottom (Is a Stepping Stone)’ is a story of someone who gives their hard-earned money to people on TV — to then realize later in life that it’s all been a scam.”

“Living Without Death’s PermissionTrack Listing:

  1. Burning Pages
  2. Rock Bottom (Is a Stepping Stone)
  3. Dead Awake (Pretty as the Drugs We Take)
  4. Demons in My Headphones
  5. Collapse
  6. Gutterflies
  7. The Death Rattle
  8. Cold Ground
  9. The Frail
  10. Let Me Die How I Want

RXPTRS (pronounced “Raptors”) are a new wave of British rock. The energetic quintet combines ferocious grit with an ear for melody. Built upon the backdrop of the UK, the fiercely creative, long-term friends set out with a sonic mission statement to not succumb to a single barrier, to push boundaries and go beyond the limit of genres, creating a raw sound that is unmistakably their own. Each raucous track is laced with lyrical depth as RXPTRS lay it all on the line. They state, “Music is a vessel, this is how we channel the experiences that have shaped us. This is how we bare our scars.” Quickly becoming renowned for their explosive live performances, the group’s hardcore following continues to grow. Their workhorse mentality towards touring has seen them light up stages across the UK and Europe alongside the likes of Escape the Fate, King 810, As It Is, Light the Torch, and more. RXPTRS’ visceral energy continues to infect the population as they cut their teeth on the live scene, with no sign of slowing, they’re truly hellbent on showing everyone the way of the RXPTR.


  • Simon Roach / Vocals
  • Ian Chadderton / Guitars
  • Harley Watson / Guitars
  • Sam Leworthy / Bass
  • Mat Capper / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!