Royal Metal Powerhouse HAMMER KING Releases Third Single “Awaken The Thunder”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

In the name of thy majesty – The HAMMER KING has arrived!

In the spirit of old school power metal, German up-and-comers HAMMER KING have gathered to release their third single, “Awaken The Thunder”, and set ablaze on their new album, “Hammer King”, out tomorrow, June 11 via Napalm Records. The new single is a heavy, fist-pumping power metal anthem! The double-bass groove catches the listener off guard, leading seamlessly into the passionately performed verses by Titan Fox VHAMMER KING at its best – illustrated with a strong official video in the sign of the Hammer.

Singer Titan Fox V on “Awaken The Thunder”: “We are thrilled to kickstart tomorrow’s release of our album “Hammer King” with one of our favourite songs: The prophetic “Awaken The Thunder”!  Lyrically, the songs work both inside and outside of the HAMMER KING universe, which is a direction we want to keep for the future. Witzki Visions have created a powerful video with story elements. It’s time to arise and awaken the thunder!”

HAMMER KING keeps it heavy with speedy riffs, energic grooves and fist-pumping choruses, devoting their existence to the one and only myth of the godly Hammer King! The new self-titled album starts off with blasting drums and brisk guitars on “Awaken the Thunder”, with front-man and guitarist Titan Fox V showing off his incredible vocal range, whereas tracks like “Atlantis” prove HAMMER KING’s ability to write catchy and memorable choruses. Hammer King tells the lore of the Hammer King himself, a wrathful and mighty war god, who is praised in tracks like anthemic “Baptized by the Hammer”, energetic and double-bass driven “In the Name of the Hammer” and the hard-hitting “Hammerschlag”. Kneel before the king of kings, the HAMMER KING!

“Hammer King” Album Artwork

“Hammer King” Track-listing:

  1. Awaken the Thunder
  2. Baptized by the Hammer
  3. Onward to Victory
  4. Hammerschlag
  5. Atlantis (Epilogue)
  6. We Are the Kingdom
  7. Into the Storm
  8. Ashes to Ashes
  9. In the Name of the Hammer
  10. King of Kings
  11. Holy (Outro)


  • Titan Fox V – Vocals/guitar
  • Gino Wilde – Guitar
  • Gladius Thundersword – Bass
  • Dolph Aidan Macallan – Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!