Rockers GOODBYE JUNE Release Director’s Cut of Music Video for New Single “Step Aside”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Fresh on the heels of the release of the video for “Step Aside” – the first song from their upcoming release “See Where the Night Goes, rockers Goodbye June are releasing a director’s cut of the video that embellishes on the original story. Set in classic western style, the video follows a group of outlaws that steal a chest of loot only to have their good fortune tested when the rightful owner comes to collect it back. The video is shot in black and white and is the brainchild of director Tyler Dunning Evans. The original cut was released last month to impressive fan acclaim and the director’s cut will build upon that. The “Step Aside” (Director’s Cut) can be seen below.

Goodbye June recently announced that they will be releasing their third full-length album “See Where the Night Goes, on February 18, 2022, via Earache Records. The record was born during the recent global pandemic and was also influenced by the destruction from tornado that hit Nashville in 2020. From the ear-catching riffs of album opener “Step Aside” to the anthemic outro of “Black,” Goodbye June showcase their southern rock roots. Tracks like “See Where the Night Goes,” “Stand And Deliver” and “Baby I’m Back” pay homage to their influences while infusing their own unique style to each song. The official first single “Three Chords” will be released in the coming months as the perfect lead-in to the album’s release date. “See Where the Night Goes” was produced and mixed by five-time GRAMMY-nominated producer Paul Moak (Mat Kearney, Ashley Monroe, Marc Broussard, Relient K).

Fans that pre-order the album via digital retailers will receive an instant download of “Step Aside.” “See Where the Night Goes” is available for pre-order in various CD and vinyl configurations at:

The track listing for “See Where the Night Goes” is:

1)   Step Aside
2)   See Where The Night Goes
3)   Breathe And Attack
4)   Take A Ride
5)   What I Need
6)   Stand And Deliver
7)   Baby, I’m Back
8)   Everlasting Love
9)   Nothing
10) Three Chords 
11) Black

Fusing hard rock licks with deep South blues and gospel swing, the three cousins – Landon Milbourn [vocals], Brandon Qualkenbush [rhythm guitar, backing vocals]and Tyler Baker [lead guitar]– are fueled by their desire to craft timeless, catchy and anthemic rock songs. The band formed after the death of Tyler’s brother in June (hence the band name), vowing to honor his memory with their soulful and life-affirming sound.

Since the release of their 2017 full-length debut “Magic Valley,” the boys have earned the endorsement of Rolling Stone, contributed “Liberty Mother” to a high-profile Budweiser TV campaign as well as a WWE theme song, packed shows across the United States and Europe with Greta Van Fleet and ZZ Top, and racked up 70 million Spotify streams in the process.

After notching placements on ESPN, NFL, NHL, Need for Speed, and Madden (EA), the band joined the ranks of Earache Records‘ roster (which has seen modern blues and southern rock behemoths like Rival Sons, The Temperance Movement and Blackberry Smoke) for their second LP “Community Inn,” landing a #11 placement in the UK Rock Chart. Goodbye June looks to continue to their impressive story with the release of their 3rd album “See Where the Night Goes”.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!