Prog-Rockers RIVERSIDE Release New Single/Video for “Self-Aware (Single Edit)”, Off Upcoming Studio Album “ID.Entity”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Poland’s pioneering and leading progressive rock band RIVERSIDE has shared a new single from their recently announced 8th studio album entitled “ID.Entity”. The record will be released on January 20th, 2023 via InsideOut Music/Sony. Check out the album’s closing track “Self-Aware” in its ‘Single Edit’ version and with an entertaining video clip directed by Marcin Zawadziński and Mariusz Duda below.

RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda checked in with the following comment: ’Self-Aware’ is a song which summarizes the entire album, and talks about how it’s difficult these days to live in a society and ignore all the social changes, how you can’t simply be passive, “shut yourself off”, or “hole up deep in the woods”. We need each other in order to change something in our lives. Not everything can be done single-handedly; “I have to be better than others, I have to be the best” is not a good mantra. We need cooperation to achieve goals. And it’s important that this message comes not from a solo artist, but from a band, whose success lies mostly in cooperation within the band and interaction with their listeners.”

“ID.Entity” can be pre-ordered HERE.

Succeeding 2018’s widely acclaimed “Wasteland” album, which entered the charts in Germany at # 13, The Netherlands at # 28, Switzerland at # 23, Austria at # 39, UK at # 83, Finland at # 30, France at # 97, Czech Republic at # 59 and Poland at # 1, their new album “ID.Entity” extends and expands RIVERSIDE’s characteristic sound, but all in a revamped and more dynamic formula.

Recorded and mixed in two studios (The Boogie Town Studio in Otwock with Paweł Marciniak and in Serakos studio in Warsaw with Magda and Robert Srzedniccy), the album was mastered by Robert Szydło and produced by RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda himself.

“ID.Entity” kicks off the third decade in RIVERSIDE’s career in a remarkable way and will be available in the following formats:

  • Ltd. Deluxe 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook (Disc 1: Album, Disc 2: All 4 bonus tracks, Blu-ray: All main 9 album tracks in Dolby Atmos, 5.1 and 24bit HighRes Audio mix versions)
  • Ltd. 2CD Mediabook (Disc 1: Album, Disc 2: All 4 bonus tracks)
  • CD Jewelcase
  • Deluxe Digital Album (Including all 4 bonus tracks)
  • Digital album

The album’s vinyl version comes as Gatefold 2LP (With the bonus tracks “Age of Anger” and “Together Again” on Side D) in the following variants:

“ID.Entity” Album Artwork

“ID.Entity” Track-listing​:

CD 1 – Album:

1. Friend or Foe?
2. Landmine Blast
3. Big Tech Brother
4. Post-Truth
5. The Place Where I Belong
6. I’m Done With You
7. Self-Aware

CD 2 – Bonus Material

1. Age of Anger
2. Together Again
3. Friend or Foe? (Single Edit)
4. Self-Aware (Single Edit)

RIVERSIDE have recently also announced their return to North American stages in February/March 2023 in promotion of “ID.Entity”. Check out the band’s upcoming confirmed live-dates below.

RIVERSIDE also launched a “Riverside Heavy” playlist featuring “I’m Done With You” as well as many other heavier tracks from the band’s comprehensive catalogue, which you can check out HERE.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!