RIVERSIDE North American Tour Kicks Off this Month

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Continuing the celebration of their 20th band-anniversary, Polish rock masters RIVERSIDE will soon embark on their North American tour. The trek is set to kick off on April 16th in Atlanta, GA and concludes following the band’s appearance on Cruise to the Edge in May. The complete list of upcoming RIVERSIDE dates announced so far reads as follows:

RIVERSIDE – North American Tour 2022:

With special guests Keith Semple of The Cyberiam (for USA dates) & Randy McStine (for Canada dates)
April 16 Atlanta, GA – Hell at the Masquerade
April 18 Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
April 19 Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge
April 20 Detroit, MI – Magic Stick
April 22 Toronto, ON – The Opera House
April 23 Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre
April 24 Quebec City, QC – Imperial Bell
April 25 Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair
April 27 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
April 28 New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place
April 29 Philadelphia, PA – World Cafe Live
April 30 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore SoundStage
 May 2-7 Port Canaveral, FL – Cruise to the EdgeRIVERSIDE have recently released a special digital single entitled “Story of My Dream” to enhance the anniversary celebration.  “Story of My Dream” is released today worldwide as digital single featuring artwork by Travis Smith (Opeth, Katatonia, etc.) and can be also checked out in a video clip directed by Tomasz Pulsakowski / Sightsphere below. You can stream/download the song from your favorite online store here.

RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda said about the song: ‘“Story of My Dream” is a composition prepared especially for our 20th anniversary. We wanted it to contain all the characteristic elements of our style, and to combine Riverside from the first decade, when we sounded a bit “heavier”, and Riverside from the second decade, the more melancholic-song-oriented one. The lyrics contain direct quotes and references to many of our previous song titles. To reflect that, the cover of the single, prepared by Travis Smith, also contains fragments of our past covers and graphic designs.
“Story of My Dream” is the first song we recorded in the new line-up, with Maciej Meller. It’s also, in a way, a taste of the way we’re going to sound on our new, eighth album (scheduled for 2022). Although the single itself is not going to be on it, it will be the opening track of this year’s release, “Riverside 20”, containing remastered versions of some of our past compositions.

 “Story of My Dream” Single Artwork

In times of “retromania”, playlists, and all sorts of compilations, we thought it wouldn’t be the worst idea to mark our 20th anniversary with this kind of release. The compilation will be split into two parts called “The Shorts” and “The Longs”, and will showcase our career to date, summarizing what we’ve done so far and preparing us all for the upcoming new album, which will open another music chapter for Riverside.
What will the new album be like? You can find out in the lyrics to the new single, “Story of My Dream” :)’

“Story of My Dream” was recorded and mixed at The Boogie Town Studio in Otwock, Poland during two days in July and five days in September 2021, engineered and mixed by Paweł Marciniak as well as mastered by Paweł Marciniak at Manximum Records in Łódź, Poland.

“Story of My Dream” also serves as opening track of the first of two special digital “best of” compilations released last November 19th, 2021 in celebration of the anniversary and to showcase the comprehensive and rich back-catalogue from across the last two decades of RIVERSIDE’s activity. Featuring all especially remastered material and some deep cuts, “Riverside 20 – Vol.1, The Shorts” includes 19 tracks and “Riverside 20 – Vol.2, The Longs” includes 14 songs as follows:

“Riverside 20 – Vol.1, The Shorts”

1. Story of My Dream (05:47)
2. In Two Minds (04:35)
3. Loose Heart (04:47)
4. Acronym Love (04:43)
5. Conceiving You (03:40)
6. I Turned You Down (04:34)
7. Panic Room – Radio Edit (03:52)
8. Through The Other Side (04:05)
9. Forgotten Land – Radio Edit (05:10)
10. The Depth of Self-Delusion – Radio Edit (04:59)
11. We Got Used To Us (04:09)
12. Shine (04:07)
13. Lost (05:51)
14. Addicted (03:58)
15. Time Travellers – Radio Edit (05:19)
16. Vale of Tears (04:48)
17. Guardian Angel (04:23)
18. Lament (05:06)
19. River Down Below – Radio Edit (04:25)

“Riverside 20 – Vol.2, The Longs”

1. The Same River (12:07)
2. DNA Ts. Rednum Or F.Raf (07:20)
3. Second Life Syndrome (15:40)
4. Dance With The Shadow (11:38)
5. Ultimate Trip (13:13)
6. Rapid Eye Movement 2016 (12:40)
7. Egoist Hedonist (08:56)
8. Left Out (10:58)
9. Living In The Past (10:15)
10. Deprived (08:24)
11. Escalator Shrine (12:40)
12. Towards The Blue Horizon (08:08)
13. Wasteland (08:25)
14. The Curtain Falls (07:57)

Both individual “Riverside 20” compilations as well as a bundle option are available here.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!