Prog-Rockers RIVERSIDE Announce North American “ID.Entity Tour” for February and March 2023

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Poland’s pioneering and leading progressive rock band RIVERSIDE has announced their North America tour for February/Mach 2023, in support of their 8th studio album  “ID.Entity”, which will be released on January 20th, 2023 via InsideOut Music/Sony. The trek will commence on February 17th at Tampa, Florida and will finish on March 21st at Carrboro, North Carolina. The full itinerary can be seen below, and ticket will be on sale soon.

The band recently release the first single from “ID.Entity”, a track entitled “I’m Done With You”.

We live in times of anger and helplessness. In times dominated by Big Techs, populists, conspiracy theories, hatred, greedy corporations causing the planet and the human nature to die at an accelerated speed. We live in times when one country can attack another out of the blue just because they think they are more deserving of something. These days it’s simply hard to sing only about love, friendship and escapes into imaginary worlds. “I’m Done With You” is about an anger and frustration!”” said RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda.

The “ID.Entity” album can be pre-ordered HERE.

Succeeding 2018’s widely acclaimed “Wasteland” album, which entered the charts in Germany at # 13, The Netherlands at # 28, Switzerland at # 23, Austria at # 39, UK at # 83, Finland at # 30, France at # 97, Czech Republic at # 59 and Poland at # 1, their new album “ID.Entity” extends and expands RIVERSIDE’s characteristic sound, but all in a revamped and more dynamic formula.

Recorded and mixed in two studios (The Boogie Town Studio in Otwock with Paweł Marciniak and in Serakos studio in Warsaw with Magda and Robert Srzedniccy), the album was mastered by Robert Szydło and produced by RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda himself.

“ID.Entity” kicks off the third decade in RIVERSIDE’s career in a remarkable way and will be available in the following formats:

  • Ltd. Deluxe 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook (Disc 1: Album, Disc 2: All 4 bonus tracks, Blu-ray: All main 9 album tracks in Dolby Atmos, 5.1 and 24bit HighRes Audio mix versions)
  • Ltd. 2CD Mediabook (Disc 1: Album, Disc 2: All 4 bonus tracks)
  • CD Jewelcase
  • Deluxe Digital Album (Including all 4 bonus tracks)
  • Digital album

The album’s vinyl version comes as Gatefold 2LP (With the bonus tracks “Age of Anger” and “Together Again” on Side D) in the following variants:

“ID.Entity” Album Artwork

“ID.Entity” Track-listing​:

CD 1 – Album:

1. Friend or Foe?
2. Landmine Blast
3. Big Tech Brother
4. Post-Truth
5. The Place Where I Belong
6. I’m Done With You
7. Self-Aware

CD 2 – Bonus Material

1. Age of Anger
2. Together Again
3. Friend or Foe? (Single Edit)
4. Self-Aware (Single Edit)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!