REVERENCE Featuring Former Members Of SAVATAGE, METAL CHURCH and TOKYO BLADE, Release ‘Phoenix Rising’ Live Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

US heavy/power metal band REVERENCE have released a new live video for “Phoenix Rising”, the track is taken from their forthcoming live album entitled  Vengeance Is… Live. It’s the brand new 15 song platter to be delivered to the masses on December 7th, 2018 via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. The band is comprised of veteran members from many known-named bands. Scott Oliva (ex-Wind Wraith, Innerstrength, vocals), Steve ‘Dr. Killdrums’ Wacholz (ex-Savatage/Crimson Glory, drums), Bryan Holland (ex-Tokyo Blade, guitars), Paul Kleff (ex-Metal Church live, FireWolfe, guitars), and Russ Pzutto (Twisted Sister live, Dee Snider, bass). The video can be viewed below.

Vengeance Is… Live’s showcasing highlights from their previous three album such as the ominous “When Darkness Calls”, classic “Bleed For Me”, “Until My Dying Breath” and “Angel In Black”, also includes the monster riffage of “Race To Obscene”….and never forgotten epic title-track “Gods Of War” as well as three brand new songs from their latest EP release, “Fire Lord”, “Phoenix Rising” and the crowd chanting “New Order”. The album also includes two classic covers, Iron Maiden’s “Wasted Years” and Savatage’s “Power Of The Night” and finally closing the disc with the classic fan favorite “Revolution Rising”.

“Vengeance Is… Live” Album Artwork

Vengeance Is… Live Tracklist:

 1. When Darkness Calls
 2. Until My Dying Breath
 3. FireLord
 4. Angel In Black
 5. Too Late
 6. Bleed For Me
 7. New Order
 8. Gods Of War
 9. Power Of The Night
 10. The Price You Pay
 11. Race To Obscene
 12. Phoenix Rising
 13. Vengeance Is Mine
 14. Wasted Years
 15. Revolution Rising

Originally formed in 2010, REVERENCE, as their name describes, brings a sonic c**ktail of classic era Savatage, Queensryche and Judas Priest with soaring vocals, brutal guitar riffage and face melting guitar solos in addition to the massive thunder from Savatage’s own original drummer ‘Dr. Killdrums’ behind the kit.

REVERENCE has released three highly acclaimed albums, their debut When Darkness Calls in 2012 which immediately put the band on the metal world map, often being referred to as a ‘Supergroup’ from many press outlets and reviewers. They followed up with their second outing, the critically acclaimed Gods Of War in 2015 which showed remarkable growth in their songwriting and musicianship within the band garnering again high praise from fans and critics alike. Vocalist Scott Oliva joined the band after the exit of current Riot V vocalist Todd Michael Hall in early 2016 and began writing for a new album. In early 2017 the band tragically lost guitarist Pete Rossi and decided to dedicate their next release, the long-running and dark-toned EP entitled Foreverence in 2017 with new guitarist, former Metal Church live and FireWolfe guitarist Paul Kleff, the EP gave the band the opportunity to honor their fallen brother while giving themselves time to grieve. While they continue to write for their next studio album due in 2019, they thought it was time to showcase their incredible electric live performances. Vengeance Is… Live is a true testament to the bands high energy stage show and stellar musicianship that demands to be played at full volume.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!