REDEMPTION Streams Second Single ‘Seven Minutes From Sunset’, Off Upcoming Album “I Am The Storm”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Five years since their much acclaimed, seventh studio album “Long Night’s Journey into Day” (2017), Los Angeles-based progressive metal giants Redemption have announced the release of a brand new record. “I Am The Storm” will be out on March 17, 2023 via AFM Records. Today the band have unleashed a brand new single for the track ‘Seven Minutes From Sunset’. Stream it below.

Band mastermind Nicolas van Dyk reveals: “If I Am The Storm showcases the heaviest aspect of Redemption, Seven Minutes From Sunset showcases a more melodic metal current of prog metal, as Someone Else’s Problem did on our last CD. As for the lyrics…they’re a metaphor. For the listener to decipher.”

“The life of a human being is many things, among them an ongoing stream of challenges and opportunities. We choose to face them with enthusiasm or indifference, with resistance or resignation,” says band mastermind Nicolas van Dyk“Sometimes we pick our battles, knowing when to push and when to acquiesce. But the important thing is that each human being is an individual infused with dignity and the ability to be an author of their story. This song is about perseverance, and daring to spit in the face of the odds.”
Redemption belongs to one of the leading progressive metal bands in the heavy music world today. Formed in Los Angeles, California in 2000 by guitarist / keyboardist / songwriter Nicolas van Dyk, the band features iconic vocalist Thomas England of Evergrey, the rhythm section of Chris Quirarte (drums) and bassist Sean Andrews, as well as keyboard phenom Vikram Shankar.
“I Am The Storm” was produced by Nick van Dyk and sound engineer/guitarist Simone Mularoni (DGM), who – alongside Chris Poland (ex-Megadeth) and Henrik Danhage (Evergrey) – will be also featured as a guest musician on the album. The new Redemption record also contains two cover songs, ‘Turn It On Again‘ by Genesis and ‘Red Rain’ by Peter Gabriel.
Slated for a release on March 17, 2023, the album pre-sale will be available soon via the AFM Records shop.

“I Am The Storm” Album Artwork

“I Am The Storm” track listing:

 1. I Am The Storm
 2. Seven Minutes From Sunset
 3. Remember The Dawn
 4. The Emotional Depiction Of Light
 5. Resilience
 6. Action At A Distance
 7. Turn It On Again (Genesis cover)
 8. All This Time (And Not Enough)
 9. The Emotional Depiction Of Light (Remix)
10. Red Rain (Peter Gabriel cover)

Vinyl Bonus Tracks:

11. The Pearl Clutchers ( feat. Chris Poland)
12. The Far Side Of The Clouds (feat. Henrik Danhage)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!