PAIN OF SALVATION to Release New Studio Album “Panther” on August 28th via InsideOut Music

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Firmly at the forefront of the progressive rock and metal scenes for nearly three decades now and one of modern rock’s most acclaimed live acts, Sweden’s Pain of Salvation return with a new studio album entitled “Panther”, due out August 28th, 2020 worldwide via InsideOut Music. Watch the album trailer below.

“Panther”, the follow-up release to 2017’s “In The Passing Light Of Day” album, was recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Gildenlöw with Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Devin Townsend) and comes with a comprehensive artwork-theme with illustrations made by André Meister.

“Panther” Album Artwork

“Panther” Track-listing:

1. Accelerator
2. Unfuture
3. Restless Boy
4. Wait
5. Keen To A Fault
6. Fur
7. Panther
8. Species
9. Icon

Pain of Salvation’s Daniel Gildenlöw checked in with the following comment about “Panther”: “The making of ‘“Panther” has taken over 2 years. I have felt the need to push boundaries, both musically and sonically. Approaching the music from more diverse angles, yet without losing the core identity of the band. Lyrically it coincidently fits more than ever into current times. When I look at the great artwork drawings that went into the concept, I can only say that I am extremely happy how everything turned out. I can’t wait to share this album with everybody.”

More details about the various formats for ““Panther”, its pre-order start as well as the launch of a first single/video will be shared on July 3rd, 2020. Mark your calendars!

Pain of Salvation’s previous album “In the Passing Light of Day” entered the official sales charts of various countries upon release as follows: Germany: # 28, France: # 70, The Netherlands: # 86, Italy: # 56, Switzerland: # 28, Austria # 39, Belgium (Flemish charts): # 82, Belgium (Wallonian charts):# 79, Finland: # 32, Italy: # 56, Spain: # 88, Sweden: # 94, Sweden (Physical album charts): # 15, Sweden (Vinyl  charts): # 8 and USA (Billboard Heatseekers Chart): # 9. 

Pain of Salvation line-up:

  • Daniel Gildenlöw / lead vocals and lots of stuff
  • Johan Hallgren / guitar and vocals
  • Léo Margarit / drums and vocals
  • Daniel Karlsson / keyboards, guitars and vocals
  • Gustaf Hielm / bass and vocals

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!