P.O.D. Announce New Album “Veritas”, Share Music Video For “I Won’t Bow Down”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Platinum-selling rock juggernaut P.O.D. — Sonny Sandoval [vocals], Marcos Curiel [guitar], and Traa Daniels [bass] — have announced their 11th album “Veritas”, which was named one of the most anticipated albums of the year by Revolver. It will arrive on May 3 via Mascot Records.

Pre-order it here.

Last fall, the band debuted the video for “Drop,” which features a vicious vocal cameo from Lamb of God singer Randy Blythe. They followed with the video for equally eruptive single “Afraid to Die,” featuring Jinjer vocalist Tatiana Shmayluk. The two tracks combined have garnered seven million streams.

Now the band has shared the video for “I Won’t Bow Down” yet another banger that further introduces “Veritas”. Watch it below.

“We can’t wait for you all to hear the new album in its entirety,” states Curiel. “We’ve put so much heart and soul into this recording. We are extremely proud of it. We hope to see all your beautiful faces in city near you. Thank you for your unwavering support.  We love and appreciate you all.”

Sandoval furthers, “There’s a first time for everything and the writing and recording process of this record will definitely not be the last. We might’ve just created our best album yet!”

“This will most likely be one of my favorite P.O.D. records,” says Daniels. “There are some songs on this record that are so different from one another, but still have that P.O.D. So Cal flavor.”

“Veritas” Album Artwork

“Veritas” track-listing:

  1. Drop (Feat. Randy Blythe)
  2. I Got That
  3. Afraid To Die (Feat. Tatiana Shmayluk)
  4. Dead Right
  5. Breaking
  6. Lay Me Down (Roo’s Song)
  7. I Won’t Bow Down
  8. This Is My Life (Feat. Cove Reber)
  9. Lies We Tell Ourselves
  10. We Are One (Our Struggle)
  11. Feeling Strange

The band has select tour dates booked in the UK, as well as appearances at Welcome to Rockville + Sonic Temple. More dates will be announced shortly.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!