OVERKILL Bassist D.D. VERNI’s THE BRONX CASKET CO. To Release ‘The Complete Collection’ Box Set

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

OVERKILL bassist D.D. Verni‘s THE BRONX CASKET CO. returns on November 13. On that day, Deko Entertainment will release “The Complete Collection”, a five-disc box set including all four of the band’s studio releases plus unreleased bonus material.

D.D. states: “It’s Halloween and Friday the 13th all within a two-week period…so must be time for a new BRONX CASKET CO. release! “

THE BRONX CASKET CO. was founded by Verni and released the self-titled “Bronx Caset Co.” on Massacre Records in 1999. It was followed up by “Sweet Home Transylvania” in 2001, “Hellectric” in 2005 and “Antihero” in 2011. The band is rounded out by guitarist Jack Frost (SAVATAGESEVEN WITCHESLIZZY BORDEN), keyboardist Charlie Calv (ANGELSHOTGUN SYMPHONY), drummer Tim Mallare (OVERKILLM.O.D.) on the first three releases and Rob Pallota (25 TA LIFE) on the later, and originally fronted by Myke Hideous (MISFITSEMPIRE HIDEOUS) on the first three albums, with D.D. taking over vocals full time on “Antihero”.

This release is completely re-mastered by Alan Douches (MISFITSMASTODON) and includes a bonus disc of early demos, unreleased remixes, a cover of MISFITS classic “Ghouls Night Out”, and a brand newly recorded mash up of the classic BLACK SABBATH tracks “The Writ/Megalomania” titled “Sabatage-d”.

D.D. continues: “I’m so psyched to have the whole catalog in one spot. The four records were all so completely different yet part of the same idea, so seeing it all together is very cool. A bonus disc with demos and extra tracks, as well as all kinds of collectibles makes it something really unique. It was fun to get back with the guys to bang out the BLACK SABBATH ‘Sabatage-d’ song too. [It] felt almost like we never took a break. I get asked all the time if there will ever be another full-length album… Hey, ya never know.”

“The Complete Collection” is limited to 500 copies with 100 being set aside for a special Friday The 13th bundle with some ghoulish merch, and your own personalized death certificate signed by Verni.

“The Complete Collection”

Product includes:

* One (1) THE BRONX CASKET CO. “The Complete Collection” CD box set
* One (1) THE BRONX CASKET CO. “The Complete Collection” t-shirt
* One (1) THE BRONX CASKET CO. coffin patch
* One (1) THE BRONX CASKET CO. signed and personalized death certificate
* One (1) THE BRONX CASKET CO. coffin stress toy

“The Complete Collection” track listing:

CD 1

 1. Who Lives Forever
 2. Change the World
 3. Mercy Ltd.
 4. No Miracles
 5. La Triste Verita
 6. Vampire War
 7. I Am God Here
 8. Savior
 9. Alone (Chanson Pour Les Immortels)
10. Jump in the Fire
11. The Bad Guy

CD 2

 1. Jesus Doesn’t Live Here Anymore
 2. The Other Me
 3. Sewing The Dead
 4. BCC / Sweet Home Transylvania
 5. Black Valentine
 6. Killing Mary Jane
 7. Dead… For The Moment
 8. Blue Collar Horror
 9. Creeperia

CD 3

 1. Little Dead Girl
 2. Everything I Got
 3. Dream Of Angels
 4. Sherimoon
 5. Bleed With Me
 6. Motorcrypt
 7. Let My People Go
 8. Free Bird
 9. In My Skin
10. Can’t Stop The Rain
11. Mortician’s Lullaby
12. Live For Death

CD 4

 1. Antihero
 2. Bonesaw
 3. You Look Like Hell
 4. Sally
 5. I Never Loved You Anyway
 6. Holy Mother
 7. I Am No One
 8. Memphis Scarecrow
 9. Selling My Soul
10. Death On Two Legs
11. Let Me Be Your Nightmare
12. NYC (Devils Playground)
13. Alive!
14. My Way

CD 5

 1. Sabatage-d (Sabbath mash-up)
 2. Free Bird (alt mix)
 3. Sherimoon (remix)
 4. Ghouls Night Out (unreleased)
 5. Vampire War (demo)
 6. No Miracles (demo)
 7. Don’t Pray For Me (demo)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!