Death Metal Legends OBITUARY Share “My Will to Live” Lyric Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Legendary Florida death metal icons OBITUARY return with their highly anticipated new album, “Dying of Everything”, out January 13 on LP/CD/CS/Digital via Relapse Records. Today, OBITUARY share the third single and official video for “My Will To Live”. Watch the full lyric video (created by 12 Inch Media) below.

OBITUARY comments: “The time is ALMOST here and we could not be more excited to FINALLY get the new album in the hands of the fans! It’s been a long time coming and we know that you guys have been patiently waiting for this release so we are proud to give one more treat with this next single.“My Will to Live” was one of the last songs we wrote for this album and it is the one we chose for the lyric video as it’s a classic OBITUARY style song with plenty of groove, a vicious vocal performance by JT and a damn good representation of ‘Dying of Everything‘ as a whole and will hopefully wet your taste buds and prepare your ear canal for what you can expect from these FloridaBoys and the New Record! ..enjoy and here we go!!!!!!”

Pre-order “Dying of Everything” HERE.

Like just about every album in OBITUARY’s vast catalog, “Dying Of Everything” is instantly memorable; it’s a skill that OBITUARY have only improved upon over the years. It’s unusual for a band that’s been around since the ’80s to be doing some of their best work in the 2020s, but that’s exactly what OBITUARY have accomplished through their do-it-yourself attitude and relentless touring on a worldwide level.

“Dying Of Everything” destroys in the time-honored tradition of early OBITUARY classics “Slowly We Rot” and “Cause of Death”, while maintaining the killer studio sound that the band has been perfecting in their own studio since 2007’s monstrous “Xecutioner’s Return”.

“Dying Of Everything” Album Artwork

“Dying Of Everything” track-listing:

 1. Barely Alive
 2. The Wrong Time
 3. Without a Conscience
 4. War
 5. Dying of Everything
 6. My Will To Live
 7. By the Dawn
 8. Weaponize the Hate
 9. Torn Apart
10.Be Warned

“Propelled by the inhuman vocals of John Tardy, the obscenely brutal guitar tone of Trevor Peres and rhythmic brilliance of drummer Donald Tardy, Obituary redefined heaviness throughout the 1990s. From undisputed classics “Slowly We Rot” and “Cause of Death”, through an unexpected hiatus to their current creative renaissance, Obituary have pioneered, defined and expanded extreme metal, becoming one of the underground’s most recognized and respected acts.”Decibel Magazine


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!