NOTHING MORE Launch “Spirits” Album Pre-Order, Reveal Title Track “Spirits” Lyric Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Multi-Grammy-nominated, San Antonio-based rock outfit Nothing More have revealed details on their highly awaited new studio album. Out worldwide on October 14 via Better Noise Music, “Spirits” 13 tracks consist of the band’s most focused, adventurous, and intense music, uniting introspective philosophical lyrics with unapologetically massive anthems. Pre-order “Spirits” now at this location.
Coinciding with the news, Nothing More have shared the album’s title track “Spirits,” which is now available across all digital platforms along with its lyric video. Stream/download “Spirits” now and watch the lyric video below.
“Isn’t it interesting that we give the same name to something holy and something wholly intoxicating?” asks Nothing More front-man Jonny Hawkins. “The song ‘Spirits’ describes that very conundrum. When you drink liquor, it has been said that you are welcoming that pneuma (spirit) into your body. Most of us have seen and experienced how alcohol (or rather ‘al-ghawl,’ which means demon/spirit) can make us feel. It’s almost as if we turn into someone else when too much of the spirit has been consumed. Sometimes it’s eye opening and can lead to wondrous life-changing conversations or bonds that would never normally happen…and sometimes it can lead to the exact opposite. It may turn us into Dr. Hyde’s Jekyll and cause us to do or say horrific things we would never normally do sober. Spirits are both a little bit heavenly and a little bit sick.”
Earlier last week Nothing More announced a fall tour with heavy rockers In This Moment. It will stretch from August 26 to October 22 and include stops at several of the largest rock festivals including Blue Ridge Rock Festival, Louder Than Life, Rocklahoma and Aftershock. “The fire, passion and momentum we feel from our first tour back is insane!” exclaims Hawkins. “It only makes sense to bring that same fire to the fall with a one-of-a-kind tour with In This Moment.”

Nothing More were recently seen on tour across the U.S. on a co-headlining run with Asking Alexandria, who had to drop-off mid-tour due to health problems. The band relentlessly continued to lead the remaining dates with their exciting live show which saw the return of their infamous “Scorpion Tail”—a 400-pound, 14-foot MIDI controller constructed out of salvaged metal scraps by bassist Daniel Oliver that brings Hawkins’ electrifying stage presence to life musically.
“It’s not only a wild theatrical display, it allows Jonny to manipulate the band’s sound using a series of levers through a musical instrument digital interface,” noted Music Madness Magazine. “It’s a big part of the show as the crowd went wild whenever Jonny took to the air.” There’s been no shortage of praise for Nothing More’s fervent performances.  “If any rock concert in recent memory is sure to leave a lasting impression in my mind, it will certainly be the day Nothing More graced The Wellmont with their energetic, unapologetic, and absolutely electric performance,” proclaimed Asbury Park Vibes journalist/photographer Anthony Vito Cosentino. “This is the kind of rock band you need to see with your own eyes to believe, and once you’ve experienced their eclectic performance for yourself, you will have a higher standard for rock concerts as a whole.”
Nothing More gave fans the first preview of “Spirits” with two singles–their in-your-face rock anthem “Turn It Up Like (Stand in the Fire)” and their most recent Top 20 Billboard Active Rock radio single “Tired of Winning” which is currently at #11. “Spirits” was co-written and produced by the band — Hawkins (vocals), Oliver (bass), Mark Vollelunga (guitar) and Ben Anderson (drums) — and their longtime manager Will Hoffman. It documents the tumultuous time the world experienced over the past two years capturing the desperation and isolation of lockdown, the spiral of substance abuse, the pain of broken relationships and survival in self-reliance while summarizing the overall story and mission of Nothing More: Reflect, Provoke, Inspire.

“Spirits” Track Listing:

1. Turn It Up Like (Stand in The Fire)
2. Tired Of Winning
3. Ships In the Night
4. You Don’t Know What Love Means
5. Don’t Look Back
6. The Other F Word
7. Face It
8. Best Times
9. Déjà Vu
10. Dream With Me
11. Neverland
12. Valhalla (Too Young to See)
13. Spirits


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!