NECROPHOBIC Release New Single and Video For “Devil’s Spawn Attack”, Featuring DESTRUCTION’s Schmier

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Today, NECROPHOBIC release “Devil’s Spawn Attack,” the third and last single before the Swedish blackened death metal legends drop their already critically acclaimed new album “Dawn of the Damned” on October 9 via Century Media Records worldwide. “Devil’s Spawn Attack” comes together with an official music video directed by Henrik Hedberg and NECROPHOBIC, which shows the band and their special guest vocalist –DESTRUCTION front-man Schmier – performing in the recording studio. Check it out below.

NECROPHOBIC says, “On our upcoming album Dawn of the Damned we have a very special guest appearance by Schmier of DESTRUCTION. Earlier this year when we were working on the album, we felt that one of the songs would fit this legend just about perfectly and we are grateful he accepted our invitation! He made a fantastic contribution on our song ‘Devil’s Spawn Attack’ and you can see and hear the result in form of a video of our collaboration.”

Schmier (DESTRUCTION) has the following to add: “What a killer tune this is! I heard the song for the first time when the band asked me to check out the track. I was caught right away by the old school approach and the in your face songwriting! Killer stuff and great fun in the studio. I hope the fans will dig it as much as I did when we recorded my part in Switzerland with my buddy V.O. Pulver!“


“Dawn Of The Damned” Album Artwork

“Dawn Of The Damned” track listing:

  1. Aphelion
  2. Darkness Be My Guide
  3. Mirror Black
  4. Tartarian Winds
  5. The Infernal Depths Of Eternity
  6. Dawn Of The Damned
  7. The Shadows
  8. As The Fire Burns
  9. The Return Of A Long Lost Soul
  10. Devil’s Spawn Attack

With 30 years of active, nefarious service under its bullet-belts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm black hearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album “The Nocturnal Silence” in 1993.

Despite numerous lineup changes and moments of turmoil, NECROPHOBIC‘s dark light has never dimmed. As a result, when the band’s most efficacious lineup reconvened for 2018’s “Mark Of The Necrogram”, it was obvious to fans and critics alike that the Swedish quintet were back to the blistering form that first cemented their reputation. With guitarists Sebastian Ramstedt and Johan Bergeback back in the fold after a five-year hiatus, it was a self-evident career peak for all concerned. Not just the best-sounding record of the band’s career, but one of the most monstrously dramatic and destructive records of the decade, it made the prospect of the next NECROPHOBIC album even more mouth-watering. Fast forward to 2020 and chief songwriter Ramstedt has summoned another breath-taking eruption of otherworldly malice, this time bearing the title “Dawn Of The Damned”.


  • Anders Strokirk  / Vocals
  • Sebastian Ramstedt  / Lead guitars
  • Johan Bergebäck  / Rhythm guitar
  • Allan Lundholm  / Bass
  • Joakim Sterner  / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!