French Prog-Jazz Metal Trio MÖRGLBL To Release Seventh Album “The Story Of Scott Rötti” Next February

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

While celebrating the band’s twentieth anniversary in 2018, France’s eclectic/progressive instrumental jazz metal fusion trio MÖRGLBL has completed their seventh full-length recording, The Story Of Scott Rötti. The album has been scheduled for release through their American allies at the Laser’s Edge Group, and the label’s Free Electric Sound imprint, on February 1st, and its cover art, track listing, and more have been issued.

Often described as Primus meets Steve Vai or The Beatles meet PanteraMÖRGLBL‘s live performances veer toward the crazy by mixing substantial metal riffs with subtle jazz harmonies, deep pocket grooves, and their trademark goofball humor. Through two decades of performing and touring internationally and reaping well-earned critical acclaim from journalists around the globe on their six full-length albums, MÖRGLBL is an incredibly unique and creative musical force which transcends genre barriers and commands the attention of anybody into forward-thinking music with a lighthearted appeal.

Three years since the 2015 Free Electric Sound release of Tea Time For Pünks and having performed more than one hundred shows all around the world, MÖRGLBL celebrated twenty years of rocking the planet with their progressive jazz metal in 2018. A twentieth anniversary live DVD has been recorded and is pending release in 2019. While awaiting the DVD’s release, and while continuing to tour in support of Tea Time For Pünks, the band composed and recorded their seventh album, The Story Of Scott Rötti. With eleven new songs, the album showcases the band’s most achieved material to date, basing all the ingredients that have made the trio one of the most exciting combos of the genre.

The Story Of Scott Rötti was recorded at The Beat Factory during the Summer of 2018, mixed by Enzo D’Agostino at Elia Studio, mastered by Mobo at Conkrete Studio, and completed with artwork by Pierre Bernard and Peter Puke. The album will see release on CD and all digital platforms through Free Electric Sound on February 1st. Watch for audio samples, preorders, and more to be issued in January, and expect new tour dates for 2019 to be announced as well.

The Story Of Scott Rötti Track Listing:

1. 2 Flics Amis Amish
2. Anarchytektür
3. Les Légions Du Rhum
4. Dar Vädim
5. Döner Dörgazm
6. La Lèpre À Elise
7. Crime Minister
8. Panzer Kökötier
9. Prog Töllög
10. The Story Of Scott Rötti
11. Cor À Cor

Led by guitarist Christophe Godin and bassist Ivan RougnyMÖRGLBL gained an international following with the release of their first two albums in 1997 and 1998. Years of constant touring required the band take a break. By 2007 MÖRGLBL released Grötesk which drove their popularity all over the globe – particularly in the US – and was invited to perform at Europe’s famous Frank Zappa tribute festival, Zappanale

MÖRGLBL shifted in late 2007, when drummer Aurélien Ouzoulias joined the band and kicked them into high gear, ultimately resulting in 2009’s highly acclaimed Jazz For The Deaf. 2008 saw MÖRGLBL become the smash surprise of NEARfest X, America’s largest progressive rock music festival, where the stunned audience gave a standing ovation and cheered through a double encore. Intensive touring throughout Europe, Russia, China, and the US followed right through 2012’s Brutal Romance album. Along the way, they shared the stage with the likes of Liquid Tension Experiment, Panzerballet, Freak Kitchen, Echoline, and Umphrey’s McGee.


Christophe Godin / guitar
Ivan Rougny / bass
Aurelien Ouzoulias / drums



Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!