MOONSPELL Release “Herr Spiegelmann” Live Video from Upcoming Album “Lisboa Under The Spell”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The inimitable bond between MOONSPELL and 4.000 of their fans in a sold-out venue is pure electricity, captured for all eternity on the massive Live DVD/Blue Ray/3CD package named Lisboa Under The Spell which will be released on August 17th via Napalm Records. It wasn’t just a usual concert. MOONSPELL played their first two full length studio albums Wolfheart and Irreligious plus their 2015 album Extinct all on one evening. As a plus, they were filmed during the whole day from the early morning until the middle of the night. All this was put together as a Rockumentary on this DVD set. It’s a must have for every MOONSPELL fan!

Today the band releases a second new live clip of their song “Herr Spiegelmann”.

The band says about the video: “Herr Spiegelmann, or Mr. Mirrorman, is a song inspired by the amazing book of Patrick Suskind, The Perfume. I guess everybody knows that book, if not shame on you. I wrote the lyrics to the “execution scene” where people start seeing on the tortured, beaten down man on the stake, everything wonderful they want to see. Like a mirror man, reflecting their fears and ambitions and most secret wishes. I really love this song and the visual part of it was specially designed for this show, with the laser gloves and the mirror jacket, in a tentative to convey the eerie and psychedelic atmosphere of the song. I hope you guys enjoy this advance from Lisboa Under the Spell, as it does reflect the struggle for an original and emotional cut of the songs, just like a Moonspell show should be, add magic.”

It was definitely about time, since MOONSPELL aficionados have been thirsting for a new live release ever since Lusitanian Metal (2008)! Thus, Lisboa Under The Spell is not simply a visual testimony to the success of Portugal`s biggest metal band – it is a celebration of the unbound creativity and pure magic that is MOONSPELL

Watch the Lisboa Under The Spell trailer right below, and pre-order Lisboa Under The Spell at this location.

“Lisboa Under The Spell” Album Artwork

“Lisboa Under The SpellTrack Listing:

I – ROCKUMENTARY- band documentary by Victor Castro

II – WOLFHEART SHOW – Full album played live

1. Wolfshade (A Werewolf Masquerade)
2. Love Crimes
3. Of Dream And Drama
4. Lua D’inverno
5. Trebaruna
6. Ataegina
7. Vampiria
8. An Erotic Alchemy
9. Alma Mater

III – IRRELIGIOUS SHOW – Full album played live

1. Perverse Almost Religious
2. Opium
3. Awake!
4. For A Taste Of Eternity
5. Ruin & Misery
6. A Poisoned Gift
7. Raven Claws (Feat. Mariangela Demurtas)
8. Mephisto
9. Herr Spiegelmann
10. Fullmoon Madness

IV – EXTINCT SHOW – Full album played live

1. All Gone From The Wild (Intro)
2. Breathe (Until We Are No More)
3. Extinct (Feat. Carolina Torres)
4. Medusalem
5. Domina
6. The Last Of Us
7. Malignia
8. Funeral Bloom
9. A Dying Breed
10. The Future Is Dark

V – MAKING OF– Show day

VI – GALLERY– Live and backstage pics

Lisboa Under The Spell will be available in the following formats:

  • BD/DVD/3-CD DVDPac (6 pages Digipack, 28 pages booklet, 29 tracks + Rockumentary, 3 full length filmed shows, behind the scenes & making of videos, Gallery)
  • 3LP Gatefold (29 tracks) Black/Gold/Blue Vinyl
  • LTD Deluxe Fanbox including:
    -BD/DVD/3-CD DVDPac
    -Cover Flag
    -Lanyard & Pass

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!