MONUMENTS Release New Track and Video for “False Providence” From Upcoming Studio Album “In Stasis”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Transatlantic progressive metal outfit MONUMENTS have released the new track and music video, “False Providence”, from their upcoming fourth album, “In Stasis,” out April 15. The song is available now on all digital platforms and the music video, which was directed and produced by Zak Pinchin, can be viewed below.

“When you dedicate your life to believing in something, then realizing it was all for nothing. Despite your unflinching loyalty, the void within persists. – ‘As gods speak through us, suicidal sights remain,” states MONUMENTS about the new track.

Pre-orders for “In Stasis” are available HERE.

“We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However – three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme. This feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives – within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record.”

“This record is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium. We’d like to thank guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives,” states MONUMENTS.

“In Stasis,” will be available in the following formats:

  • Ltd. CD Digipak
  • Digital album
  • Gatefold black LP+CD & Poster
  • 300x Gatefold transp. blue LP+CD & Poster from UK Indies and EMP
  • 500x Gatefold ultra clear LP+CD & Poster from Monuments and

“In Stasis” tracklist:

  1. No One Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari)
  2. Lavos
  3. Cardinal Red
  4. Opiate
  5. Collapse
  6. Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo)
  7. Somnus
  8. False Providence
  9. Makeshift Harmony
  10. The Cimmerian

Also check out MONUMENTS previously released track “Lavos” featuring Mick Gordon, which is the first track released off the band’s forthcoming album, below.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!