Instrumental Psych Rock Masters MONKEY3 Share Visualizer Video For Gripping New Track “Collision”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

February 23, 2024 sees instrumental psych rock maestros Monkey3 release their much-awaited new album, entitled “Welcome To The Machine”, via Napalm Records. Once again, Monkey3 envelop listeners in their unique, cosmic auditory haze with their newest release.

“Welcome To The Machine”’s musical themes are inspired by movies such as 2001: A Space Odyssey, The Matrix, Sunshine, Solaris, and 1984, while unveiling an intense mankind vs. machines story that instantly launches the listener into deep space. Right from its first tones, the album immediately emerges as a perfect soundtrack to a journey into the unknown. Tracks such as the previously-released, first album single “Rackman” perfectly showcase how Monkey3 are one of only a few instrumental bands that know how to tell an enthralling story. 

Monkey3 move perfectly between haunting passages and progressive breaks, as well as mesmerizing grooves and colossal riffs, reinforced by songs such as “Collision”. As the track explores the awareness of reality and the destruction of an artificial machine system, Monkey3 excel with an extensive, cosmic introduction that explodes into a majestic psychedelic magnum opus!

Guitarist Boris says about the song: “The colliding of two elements creates chaos, but also peace and harmony. This gives birth to something completely new. What are we looking for? What do we want to achieve?”

The album was recorded and mixed by Raphaël Bovey at Blend Studio and MyRoom Studio, and was mastered by Lad Agabekov at Caduceus Studios in Switzerland. The incredible cover artwork was created by Sebastian Jerke.

“Welcome To The Machine” is available for pre-order HERE; and will be available in the following formats:

  • Digipak
  • 1 Vinyl Gatefold Black
  • 1 Vinyl Gatefold Clear Orange
  • 1-Vinyl Gatefold Crystal Clear Deluxe Version (incl. Slipmat & Art Print )
  • Digital
“Welcome To The Machine” Artwork

“Welcome To The Machine” Track List:

  1. Ignition
  2. Collision
  3. Kali Yuga
  4. Rackman
  5. Collapse

Monkey3 are:

  • Walter / Drums
  • Jalil / Bass
  • Boris / Guitars
  • dB / Keys and Sounds

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!