MOLYBARON Release Intense New Video for “Lucifer”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

French-Irish quartet MOLYBARON are getting closer to the re-release of their album “The Mutiny” on October 29th via Inside Out Music / Sony Music Entertainment.  Today, the band are pleased to share the intense new video for the track “Lucifer”. Watch it below.
Singer/Guitarist Gary Kelly talks about the single and video: “’Lucifer’ has a pretty simple underlying narrative, but intentionally leaves more questions than answers. It’s about a guy who was once happy, he was the life of the party, he was popular, had great friends and relationships, he was full of confidence. Gradually he starts becoming addicted to social drugs, ecstasy, speed, alcohol… a little more and more each weekend. Eventually he can no longer socialize without it, it becomes his crutch, his lifeline. He starts to believe he is no longer loved or respected, by his closest, dearest friends or family. The only way out is Lucifer (our girl), a metaphor representing the drug, his temptation, his savior, she can cure the pain.  She can keep him safe in isolation. Our subject has given himself over to her completely.”

“The Mutiny” is available in the following formats (Release-Date for Vinyl-Format is January 21st, 2022):

  • 180g black Vinyl*
  • 180g transp. pink-black marbled Vinyl (Only available via French outlets, Strictly limited)
  • 180g transp. red-black marbled Vinyl*
  • Ltd. CD PocketPac (eco-friendly packaging)
  • Digital Album

 Pre-order your format of choice HERE!

The band around singer Gary Kelly has already caused a big stir internationally with their two albums, “Molybaron” (2018) and “The Mutiny” (2021), with a sound that is multifaceted and ranges in influences from Alter Bridge to System Of A Down, from Gojira to Muse.


  • Gary Kelly / Guitar, Vocals
  • Steven Andre / Guitar
  • Sébastien de Saint-Angel / Bass
  • Camille Greneron / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!