METAL CHURCH to Release “From the Vault” Album on April via Rat Pack Records

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

West coast metal veterans Metal Church will release “From the Vault” via Rat Pak Records on April 10, 2020. This latest release is a special edition compilation album that features 14 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era, which include four newly recorded studio tracks including a redux of the band’s fan favorite classic “Conductor.” The remaining tracks are compiled from various recordings in the band’s history and include five tracks from 2018’s “Damned if You Do” recording sessions, three cover songs and two live tracks “Agent Green” and “Anthem to the Estranged” which was recorded at the famous Club Citta, Kawasaki, Japan on the Damned If You Do World Tour. Tracks 1 through 4 were mixed and mastered by Chris “The Wizard Collier” (KXM, Whitesnake, Prong, Korn) and Tracks 5 through 14 were mixed & mastered by Kurdt Vanderhoof

Mike Howe comments; “This album is for the fans and has some really cool unreleased tracks on it, I think metal Church fans everywhere will really enjoy it!”   

Also available for pre-order is a ltd print twenty-two-page comic book “Return of the Fake Healer” featuring the artwork of mid-west comic book illustrator Andrew Owens. The comic book also comes with an additional compilation CD which features a mix of “XI” and “Damned If you Do” tracks as well as 2 previously unreleased mixes of “Killing Your Time” and “Needle & Suture”“From the Vault” is available for pre-order in numerous configurations here.

“From The Vault” Track Listing (Deluxe USA Version):


  1. Dead on the Vine 
  2. For No Reason
  3. Conductor [redux]
  4. Above the Madness 


  1. Mind Thief
  2. Tell Lie Vision
  3. False Flag
  4. Insta Mental
  5. 432Hz


  1. Please Don’t Judas Me [Nazareth Cover]
  2. Green Eyed Lady [Sugarloaf Cover]
  3. Black Betty [Ram Jam Cover]


  1. Agent Green [Live In Japan]
  2. Anthem to the Estranged [LIVE IN JAPAN]


  1. “Killing Your Time” (Wizard mix) [digital and comic CD version only]
  2. Needle & Suture” (Metal mix) [digital and comic CD version only]
  3. “The Enemy Mind” (XI bonus track) [digital download version only]
  4. “The Coward” (XI bonus track) [digital download version only]

Born out of the West Coast Metal scene of the 80’s, Metal Church quickly became one of the standout talents of the genre. After signing a deal with Elektra records, they released two critically acclaimed albums, their self-titled release “Metal Church” and “The Dark”With the heavy metal scene starting to rise in the U.S., Metal Church set out on a very successful tour with label mates Metallica. They tackled political and social issues of the day with the releases of “Blessing In Disguise” and “The Human Factor”. At a time when heavy metal bands moved from the underground and became part of the hair band/pop fad, Metal Church stayed true to their roots. In March of 2016 Metal Church released their eleventh studio album “XI” that reached #57 on the Billboard Top 200 and also landed on several other charts around the globe. Metal Church’s previous album “Damned If you Do” was the follow up to “XI”  and landed on numerous charts around the globe in 2018. The album has been described as a cross between the band’s iconic “Blessing In Disguise” and “The Human Factor”albums. 

Metal Church is:

  • Mike Howe / Vocals
  • Kurdt Vanderhoof / Guitars
  • Stet Howland / Drums
  • Steve Unger / Bass
  • Rick Van Zandt / Guitars


Comments are closed.