METAL CHURCH Guitarist KURDT VANDERHOOF’s Project HALL AFLAME Will Release “Amplifire” Album This May

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Hall Aflame, the rock band led by Metal Church founding guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof, will release its sophomore album, “Amplifire”, on May 3 via Rat Pak Records.

Originally formed in 1989, Hall Aflame garnered commercial success with its debut LP, “Guaranteed Forever”, which was well received by fans and industry peers alike and quickly found themselves opening for ZZ Top on their 1991 “Recycler” tour for several dates. As with many bands from that era, facing a decline in interest for AOR rock due to the onslaught of the “grunge” scene, the band went on a lengthy hiatus and reunited again in late 2023 to begin working on a handful of songs.

“Amplifier” offers 12 new studio tracks and reunites Kurdt with original bassist Brian Smith, along with drummer Bill Raymond and frontman Scott Nutter.

Pre-order the album HERE.

Vanderhoof comments: “This album came about as a project to document all the songs that we had written for the second album that never came to be. We revisited the songs and realized they had to be recorded properly. Then it blossomed into something much better than we had even hoped! So that led us into reforming the band instead of just having it be a project.”

Smith adds: “I think anyone that is a fan of ‘Guaranteed Forever’ will see this record as a new and improved ‘Part II’ of Hall Aflame. Great songs, great production and we had a ton of fun putting this together!”

Nutter says: “A good hard rock album should lift you, make you want to sing along and rock out! That’s what this album does for me!”

From the driving album opener “Helltown” to the powerhouse outro track “Keeping Them All Away”Hall Aflame shines with its signature brand of rock and roll. Tracks like Ripcord”“In The Same Gutter”“It Ain’t Enough” and “Gunnin'” are filled with memorable hooks and melodies, while songs like “Pullin Me Apart” and “1974” showcase their unique, classic rock songwriting abilities. With influences that range from Bad Company to Thin Lizzy“Amplifire” is best described as the perfect blend of classic rock with a modern-day edge.

“Amplifire” Track-listing:

  1. Helltown
  2. Ripcord
  3. 1974
  4. This Ain’t Love
  5. The Same Gutter
  6. It Ain’t Enough
  7. Gunnin’
  8. Pullin’ Me Apart
  9. Long Way Down
  10. Keeping Them All Away
  11. Cowboy (bonus track) (CD and digital)
  12. Paradise On Ice (bonus track) (CD and digital)
“Amplifire” Album Artwork

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!