METAL CHURCH Announce Live Album “The Final Sermon” Featuring MIKE HOWE’s Final Recorded Performances

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

West Coast metal veterans Metal Church will release “The Final Sermon (Live in Japan 2019)” via Rat Pak Records (America) and Reaper Entertainment (Europe) on July 26, 2024.

Produced by Kurdt Vanderhoof, this Special Edition live release features one of the final recorded performances of Mike Howe with Metal Church, which took place over two nights at Club Citta in Kawasaki, Japan during their 2019 “Damned If You Do” tour.  

Kurdt Vanderhoof comments, “We recorded these two shows in Japan with the intention of Mike entering the studio to polish up any inconsistencies and/or to re-track anything that didn’t come out correctly, but he never got the chance. First, the pandemic hit, and then of course his tragic passing, so what you are hearing is exactly what the audience heard that night, Mike giving it his all, live and uncensored!”

“This album not only commemorates our 2019 Damned If You Do tour but also pays homage to our friend and brother’s legacy. The album will arrive on the 3rd Anniversary of his passing, and it is our hope that Mike will continue to be remembered for the music and love he brought to the world.”

Pre-order the album and get in on some exclusive LTD print bundles HERE.

“The Final Sermon (Live in Japan 2019)” Track Listing:

  1. Damned If You Do
  2. Needle and Suture
  3. Fake Healer
  4. In Mourning
  5. Human Factor
  6. Date with Poverty
  7. The Black Things
  8. Gods of A Second Chance
  9. Start the Fire
  10. Watch the Children Pray
  11. Beyond the Black
  12. By the Numbers
  13. No Friend of Mine
  14. Badlands 
  15. Agent Green (Bonus Tracks – CD and digital only)
  16. Anthem to the Estranged (Bonus Tracks – CD and digital only)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!