MACHINE HEAD Shares Music Video For ‘No Gods, No Masters’, New Studio Album “Øf Kingdøm and Crøwn” Out Now

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

San Francisco Bay Area metal titans MACHINE HEAD has released the official music video for the song “No Gods, No Masters”. The track is taken from the band’s tenth studio album, “Øf Kingdøm and Crøwn”, which is out now via Nuclear Blast/Imperium Recordings.

MACHINE HEAD front-man Robb Flynn states: “We’re really proud of the video for ‘No Gods, No Masters’. It was an incredible collaboration between three different creative teams working across two different continents. Our director/editor Mike Sloat teamed up with the amazing Grupa 13 (BEHEMOTH, AMON AMARTH) and then the stunning 3-D CGI came from Phil Radford a.k.a. MayaGuy of Strangebox. The track was masterfully mixed by longtime MACHINE HEAD collaborator Colin Richardson and his engineer Chris Clancy. This is a really special song from the album.”

Order “Øf Kingdøm and Crøwn” Here

“Øf Kingdøm and Crøwn” is a 13-track concept album set in a decimated futuristic wasteland where the sky is stained crimson red. The crux of the story is based on two main characters: the first and main character is Ares (pronounced Aries), who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage against the vile sect responsible for her murder; the second character is the perpetrator Eros (pronounced Arrows), who loses his mother to a drug overdose and becomes radicalized in the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end manifesting his own killing spree. The lyrics detail how their lives intertwine.

MACHINE HEAD founder Robb Flynn comments: “Thanks to my two teenage boys, my family has become obsessed with this awesome Japanese anime series called ‘Attack On Titan’. The album’s concept was loosely inspired by the series in the sense that in the storyline there is no ‘good’ or ‘bad’ guy; both characters believe they’re doing the right thing as it applies to their being, but make no mistake, both are committing acts of pure atrocity and evil. The opening track ‘Slaughter The Martyr’ is basically our character No. 1’s origin story.”

The colossal concept comes with a list of equally colossal packaging for various physical formats including 16 different worldwide vinyl formats, deluxe vinyl box set (with bonus tracks), CDs (both old-school longbox and jewel box options), multi-color cassettes, and a limited-edition digipak with bonus tracks. CDs, digipak, cassettes, and all digital formats will be available on August 26, with all vinyl formats arriving on November 25.

“Of Kingdom And Crown” track listing:

 1. Slaughter The Martyr
 2. Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate
 3. Become The Firestorm
 4. Overdose
 5. My Hands Are Empty
 6. Unhallowed
 7. Assimilate
 8. Kill Thy Enemies
 9. No Gods, No Masters
10. Bloodshot
11. Rotten
12. Terminus
13. Arrows In Words From The Sky

Digipak CD bonus tracks:

14. Exteroception *
15. Arrows In Words From The Sky (acoustic)*


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!