LINKIN PARK to Release “Hybrid Theory” 20th-Anniversary Reissue, Listen to Never-Before-Heard Song “She Couldn’t”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

A 20th Anniversary reissue of LINKIN PARK‘s debut album, “Hybrid Theory”, will be made available on October 9 via Warner Records. The set comes in multiple physical and digital formats, including a super deluxe box set, super deluxe vinyl box set and deluxe CD that all come with the original “Hybrid Theory” as well as the “B-Side Rarities” with 12 previously released tracks from the album era.

“It’s incredible to think it’s been 20 years since ‘Hybrid Theory’ was released,” says the band. “All gratitude to our fans who made this epic journey we started 20 years ago possible. We dedicate our music to you. We rededicate our ‘Hybrid Theory’ to you.”

The limited-edition super deluxe box set will consist of five CDs, three DVDs, three vinyl records, an 80-page illustrated book featuring previously unseen photos, a replica tour laminate and a poster of late frontman Chester Bennington, and three lithographs of new art by Mike ShinodaJoe Hahn and “Hybrid Theory” art director and reissue art director Frank Maddocks. The vinyl box set will feature “Hybrid Theory”“Reanimation” and “B-side Rarities” on vinyl.

Pre-order the “Hybrid Theory” 20th Anniversary Reissue in several formats at this location.

One of the never-before-heard demos, “She Couldn’t”, can be streamed below.

Super deluxe box set:

5 CDs

  1. Hybrid Theory
  2. Reanimation
  3. B-Side Rarities
  4. LPU Rarities
  5. Forgotten Demos

3 DVDs

  1. Frat Party At The Pankake Festival
  2. Live Projekt Revolution 2002 (never-before-released)
  3. Live At The Fillmore 2001 // Live At Rock Am Ring 2001

3 LPs

  1. Hybrid Theory
  2. Reanimation
  3. Hybrid Theory EP


* 80-page book featuring contributions from the band and previously unseen photos
* Cassette reproduction of original 2-track street team sampler
* 18×24 Poster of Chester Bennington
* 3 Lithographs featuring new art by Mike ShinodaJoe Hahn, and Frank Maddocks
* Replica tour laminate

Super deluxe vinyl set:

3 LPs

  1. Hybrid Theory
  2. Reanimation
  3. B-Side Rarities

Side A

  1. One Step Closer (Rock Mix)
  2. It’s Goin’ Down
  3. Papercut (Live from the BBC)
  4. In The End (Live BBC Radio One)
  5. Points Of Authority (Live BBC Radio One)
  6. High Voltage

Side B

  1.  Step Up (1999 Demo)
  2. My December
  3. A Place For My Head (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  4. Points Of Authority (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  5. Papercut (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  6. Buy Myself Remix (Marilyn Manson)

Deluxe CD:


 1. Hybrid Theory
 2. B-Side Rarities


All audio tracks on the album will be available to stream or download.

“Hybrid Theory” — the band’s original name before it was changed to LINKIN PARK for legal reasons — was issued in October 2000 and was a breakout success for the group, which had formed in 1996 and had played the Los Angeles club scene for several years. The album yielded four massive hit singles — “One Step Closer”“Crawling”“Papercut” and “In The End” — while going on to sell more than 10 million copies in the U.S. alone.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!