LAST IN LINE’s Singer ANDREW FREEMAN New DEVIL’S HAND Project Announced, Album Coming in December

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

DEVIL’S HAND is an exciting new project featuring the amazing talents of two outstanding musicians: famed producer/guitarist/songwriter Mike Slamer and singer Andrew Freeman of LAST IN LINE. The project’s self-titled debut album will be released on December 7 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Mike Slamer has been behind some of the most amazing melodic hard rock releases of the past two decades. The list includes, but is not limited to, STEELHOUSE LANE, SEVENTH KEY, SLAMER and Terry Brock. And let’s not forget his past work in the ’80s with STREETS (featuring KANSAS singer Steve Walsh) and in the ’70s with CITY BOY. The quality of his songwriting and production work is unsurpassed as the records he has produced and been involved in have more than stood the test of time.

Mike says: “This new record has some great stuff. I don’t want to make direct comparisons because STEELHOUSE LANE, SEVENTH KEY, my solo album, and the new one all have great singers, but different styles, qualities, and levels of collaboration.”

Freeman is simply one of the most gifted singers of the current hard rock scene. With his performance on LAST IN LINE‘s debut album (and their forthcoming 2019 release), he made heads turn with the power of his vocals. His unbelievable set of pipes adds an undeniable fire to the DEVIL’S HAND album. Andrew adds that his “approach on singing the songs was the same as all the recordings I’ve done. I try to bring the same amount of passion and conviction in everything I write and perform”

“Devil’s Hand” Album Artwork

“This group of songs that Mike and I wrote are a bit more commercial, but they have the same amount of intensity and anthemic spirit as the LAST IN LINE record. Lots of big sing-along choruses and screaming guitars! I think the title track, ‘Devil’s Hand’, encompasses the entire vibe of the record. It has elements of all the greatest rock ‘n’ roll songs I’ve ever heard. ‘Heartbeat Away’ will give you the feels. It’s pensive, dramatic, and optimistic. All of the emotion that encompasses life. It’s just a really well-rounded record.”

“Devil’s Hand” track listing:

 1. We Come Alive
 2. Falling In
 3. One More Time
 4. Another Way To Fly
 5. Drive Away
 6. Justified
 7. Rise Above It All
 8. Devil’s Hand
 9. Unified
10. Heartbeat Away
11. Push Comes To Shove

The official lyric video for the project’s first single, “Falling In”, can be seen below.

DEVIL’S HAND bandmembers:

Andrew Freeman – Lead Vocals
Mike Slamer – Guitars, bass, keyboards
Chet Wynd – Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!