KATAKLYSM Share Music Video for Second Single “Die As A King”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

For almost three decades, the American/French-Canadian-based melodic death metal syndicate KATAKLYSM has delivered unapologetic waves of powerful sound across the entire globe. On August 11, the band’s fifteenth full-length studio album, “Goliath”, will be unleashed unto the masses via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-order “Goliath” HERE.

Today, KATAKLYSM releases the second single, ‘Die As A King’. The single is the prequel to the first single ‘Bringer Of Vengeance’ both lyrically as well as the theme of the video. Musically, ‘Die As A King’ is the modern update of traditional death metal meets catchiness. 

Maurizio Iacono comments, “’Die as a King’ is the prequel to the first single ‘Bringer of Vengeance,’ the song shows the fall of King Richard I ‘Lionheart’ and the message is one of standing tall for your convictions until the end, even when facing certain death. The song embodies some of the KATAKLYSM melodic trademarks with a brutal undertone and groove-ladened rhythmic section that intertwined with each other.”

Pre-order/pre-save “Goliath” HERE.

“Goliath” was recorded at JFD Studios in Dallas, Texas and Studio City, California as well as The Cabin in Orlando, Florida by Jean-François Dagenais, who also produced and engineered the album. For the mixing and mastering, the band returned to Chris Clancy with assistance from Colin Richardson. The cover artwork required an image that captured the iconic battle of David versus Goliath theme that is echoed throughout the album while matching the power of the music. The band enlisted renown Berlin metal illustrator Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE) to create the artwork which who took the KATAKLYSM look and gave it a macabre filter that compliments the brooding sense of uneasiness that was felt during the writing and recording of the album.

“Goliath” Album Artwork

“Goliath” track listing:

 1. Dark Wings Of Deception
 2. Goliath
 3. Die As A King
 4. Bringer Of Vengeance
 5. Combustion
 6. From The Land Of The Living To The Land Of The Dead
 7. The Redeemer
 8. Heroes To Villains
 9. Gravestones & Coffins
10. The Sacrifice For Truth


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!