JONAS LINDBERG Shares New Video “Oceans of Time” from Upcoming Album “Miles From Nowhere”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Multi-instrumentalist and composer Jonas Lindberg and The Other Side is set to release his new album “Miles From Nowhere” via Inside Out Music on February 18th, 2022. The album is the follow-up to 2016’s “Pathfinder.”  The new album consists of seven songs which spans the full range of the progressive rock landscape – from the soaring ”Summer Queen” (led by Jenny Storm), via folksy instrumental “Astral Journey” to the closing title track; a sprawling 25 minute epic which features none other than Mr. Roine Stolt (of Flower Kings and Transatlantic fame) on lead guitar.

Lindberg has released a new video for the track “Ocean’s of Time”, the album’s second single.  Watch it now below and pre-order the album HERE.

Lindberg explains, “The new single ‘Oceans Of Time’ is one of my favorite tracks on the new album. It was one of the easiest songs to write and record, and is also really fun to play. It’s also one of the songs where I am singing lead vocals, which is both fun and also a little bit scary since I don’t really consider myself a lead singer. It’s actually Simon (the guest drummer) who spurred me on to sing a couple of tracks. The lyrics are about the stormy ending of a relationship, which also is a recurring theme throughout the new album.”

The track features: Jonas Lindberg – lead vocals, bass, keyboards, guitars & mandolin, Jenny Storm – lead vocals, Simon Wilhelmsson – drums, Calle Stålenbring – lead guitars, and Nicklas Thelin – guitars.

Lindberg had this to say about the new album: “Miles From Nowhere is my fourth release and second full length album with my progressive rock project “Jonas Lindberg & The Other Side”. It was recorded between 2019 and 2020, in part during the pandemic, and is a followup to my 2016 release called ‘Pathfinder’. This album is much more “symphonic” in a way with much longer songs and it even features a couple of epics. The lyrics are also much more personal in a way, and reflects a lot upon things happening in my life between both albums. While I considered ‘Pathfinder’ to be a band effort at the time, this one is regarded much more to be a solo album with myself playing most of the instruments and even singing lead vocals on a couple of tracks. It also features some more guest musicians than just the lineup of my original project members, with one of my biggest influences in the genre, Roine Stolt guesting on the epic title track.”

”It’s such an honor to have one of my biggest influences in the genre playing on one of the tracks! I’m so happy that he wanted to do it. Roine’s solo follows one of Jonas Sundqvist’s strongest vocal tracks ever, and he somehow managed to top that. Such a great guitar player,” says Lindberg.

“Miles From Nowhere” track listing:

1. Secret Motive Man (7:26)
2. Little Man (5:49)
3. Summer Queen (15:52)
4. Oceans Of Time (11:37)
5. Astral Journey (5:50)
6. Why I’m Here (4:26)
7. Miles From Nowhere (25:32)
     PT I – Overture
   PT II – Don’t Walk Away
   PT III – I Don’t Know Where You Are
   PT IV – Memories
   PT V – Miles From Nowhere


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!