JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR Unleashes Intoxicating New Single ‘Wild Love’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

British blues-rock virtuoso Joanne Shaw Taylor adds a sultry twist to her repertoire with the release of ‘Wild Love,’ the latest single from her eagerly anticipated album, due out next year. Brimming with bluesy undertones and an infectious energy, the track showcases Joanne‘s signature guitar licks against a backdrop of dynamic drums and bass. The single is a departure into a darker, more intimate territory, capturing the essence of a moody blues night while retaining the vigor that her fans have come to adore.

“I love this track,” says Joanne. “I wanted it to be dark and sexy. I think, with the boys’ help, we came up with something really cool that the band in the studio really made come to life. It’s also rather different to anything I’ve done before so I’m really looking forward to playing it live,” reflecting on the collaborative creative process with her guitar tech Elliot and guitar player Joey. With their combined talents, ‘Wild Love’ promises to be a highlight in her discography.

‘Wild Love’ is available for streaming HERE.

Following the enchanting success of her previous single ‘Black Magic,’ Joanne continues to mesmerize her audience with her latest creation. ‘Black Magic’ set the stage with its traditional blues infusion, promising a soulful escape for listeners and fans alike. Her first single ‘Sweet ‘Lil Lies’ captivated audiences by blending rock with blues undertones reminiscent of Fleetwood Mac and Bonnie Raitt. Now, ‘Wild Love’ builds on that foundation, offering a compelling new narrative woven with Joanne‘s soulful melodies and deep, rhythmic grooves.

Joanne‘s live shows have been gaining rave reviews and boasts an eclectic blend of classic hits and fresh material, with two weeks left on the road, the tour ends at the historic Buckhead Theatre in Atlanta, GA. Journeyman‘s revolutionary approach to the music industry continues to disrupt the norm. Spearheaded by Joe Bonamassa and manager Roy Weisman, the label champions live artists and offers them a platform unlike any other. With their vast experience and industry intelligence, Journeyman is a beacon for emerging artists, providing them with unparalleled support and guidance.

For more info, and to purchase tickets for Joanne’s concerts, visit HERE.

Joanne Shaw Taylor – Tour Dates:

Saturday, November 18 – Smith Opera House – Geneva, NY
Sunday, November 19 – The Egg – Albany, NY
Tuesday, November 21 – Keswick Theatre – Glenside, PA
Wednesday, November 22 – The Cabot – Beverly, MA
Friday, November 24 – Capitol Center for the Arts – Concord, NH
Saturday, November 25 – Capital One Hall – Tysons, VA
Sunday, November 26 – The Beacon Theatre – Hopewell, VA
Tuesday, November 28 – Carolina Theatre of Durham – Durham, NC
Wednesday, November 29 – Buckhead Theatre – Atlanta, GA

Winter UK 2024

Wednesday, February 14 – Paradiso – Amsterdam, NL
Saturday, February 17 – Royal Northern College of Music – Manchester, UK
Sunday, February 18 – Queen Margaret Union – Glasgow, UK
Monday, February 19 – City Varieties Music Hall – Leeds, UK
Wednesday, February 21 – The Fire Station – Sunderland, UK
Thursday, February 22 – Indigo at The O2 – London, UK
Friday, February 23 – The Wulfrun – Wolverhampton, UK
Sunday, February 25 – The Waterfront – Norwich, UK
Monday, February 26 – De La Warr Pavilion – Bexhill, UK
Wednesday, February 28 – The Apex – Bury St Edmunds, UK
Thursday, February 29 – Palace Theatre – Southend, UK

Share.

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!
25,885Fans
2,046Followers
66,000Subscribers