JASON BIELER Releases New Single ‘Bring Out Your Dead’ Featuring DAVID ELLEFSON and DEVIN TOWNSEND

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Jason Bieler is preparing to release his new solo album, “Songs For The Apocalypse,” under the moniker Jason Bieler and The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra, on January 22, 2021 on CD/LP/Digital. Today, Bieler has released the new song ‘Bring Out Your Dead’ featuring David Ellefson (Megadeth), Devin Townsend and Edu Cominato (SOTO, Jeff Scott Soto). See a lyric video for the song below.

The song is also available to stream on all streaming services at https://orcd.co/jasonbieler 

“As someone who tends to avoid guest appearances, I had to make an exception for the hyper-snuggly Jason Bieler as a direct result of a show he played in Vancouver I saw when I was 18 that I found super inspiring. Its my honor to be involved with such a snuggly, talented dude. =)” – Devin Townsend

Jason Bieler is the modern-day Frank Zappa of our time. This record shows incredible diversity, melodies for days and an incredibly sophisticated view of the world through the eccentric lyrics and music of Mr Bieler. This record took me to new musical voyages I had never before explored and for that alone I’m thankful for the privilege of playing on this album.” – David Ellefson (Megadeth/Ellefson)

Bieler is a singer, guitarist, songwriter and producer who is also known for playing with hard rock band SAIGON KICK, which achieved a platinum single in the U.S. with the timeless hit “Love Is On The Way” from its gold-selling album “The Lizard”, which Jason also produced. Bieler also played in an early touring version of TALISMAN with Marcel Jacob and Jeff Scott Soto, as well as SUPER TRANSATLANTIC, with EXTREME bassist Pat Badger, earning them a gold record for their work on the soundtrack for the “American Pie” movie. Recently, Bieler had been touring extensively as a solo artist. The shows featured a wide array of musical styles, absurdists humor, special guests, and more. He also runs, along with his brother, a successful record label, Bieler Bros., which has worked with SKINDREDWILL HAVENNONPOINTKARNIVOOLSIKTH, and many more.

“Songs For The Apocalypse” Album Artwork

“Songs For The Apocalypse” Track listing:

 1. Never Ending Circle
 2. Apology
 3. Bring Out Your Dead
 4. Annalise
 5. Stones Will Fly
 6. Down In A Hole
 7. Anthem For Losers
 8. Horror Wobbles The Hippo
 9. Beyond Hope
10. Crab Claw Dan
11. Born Of The Sun
12. Baby Driver
13. Alone In The World
14. Very Fine People
15. Fkswyso

Recording lineup:

All instruments and vocals by Jason Bieler unless listed otherwise below:

  • “Apology” –> Drums: Todd LaTorre / Bass: Kevin Scott / Solos: Andee Blacksugar
  • “Bring Out Your Dead” –> Drums: Edu Cominato / Bass: David Ellefson / Solo: Devin Townsend
  • “Annalise” –> Bass: Kevin Scott
  • “Stones Will Fly, My Only Hope” –>  Drums: Ricky Sanders / Bass: Pat Badger / Solo and extra guitars: Butch Walker
  • “Down In A Hole” –> Drums: Edu Cominato / Bass: Kyle Sanders / Extra Guitars: Stephen Gibb
  • “Anthem For Losers” –> Drums: Ricky Sanders / Bass, Piano, Guitar Twanging: Clay Cook 
  • “Horror Wobbles The Hippo” –> Extra guitars solos and soundscapes: Emil Werstler
  • “Beyond Hope” –>  Guest Vocals: Benji Webbe / Drums: Ricky Sanders / Bass: David Ellefson / Solo: Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal
  • “Born Of The Sun” –> Drums: Edu Cominato / Bass: Kyle Sanders / Solo: Clint Lowery
  • “Alone In The World” –> Drums: Ricky Sanders / Guest Vocals: Jeff Scott Soto

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!