IN FLAMES Share Lyric Music Video for “End Of Transmission” 🔥

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Time stood still tonight when the calendar shifted into a new day: February 10 marked the beginning of a new era not only for Swedish modern metal visionaries IN FLAMES but for the metal community. Last Friday marked the release of the band’s 14th studio album “Foregone” a masterpiece from a band whose artistry and influence on modern metal is undeniable. Get the album HERE.

To celebrate the release, IN FLAMES have shared the lyric video for “End The Transmission.” Watch it below.

“Foregone”, the furious new studio album, combines the greatest aggressive, metallic, and melodic strengths of their landmark records with the seasoned song writing of their contemporary era. A sense of pride, accomplishment, and continued vitality are evident every time the band takes the stage, and all over Foregone. The album itself represents IN FLAMES past, present, and future.

“We are very proud to finally share this album with you,” the band says. “Everything from our past, present, and a brief glimpse into the future is laid out in these songs. Can’t wait to bring these songs to life on the road and play them for everyone. See you all very soon!”

Front-man Anders Fridén previously stated about the album: “Going into the ‘Foregone’ sessions, we wanted to make a record that was heavily guitar-driven, and that had a strong foundation between the bass and drums. We still approached our songwriting the same way, as we always have, as a juxtaposition between melody and aggression. That’s the DNA of our music. From the lyrical end of things, there was no shortage of inspiration to draw from, especially the concept of time. Humanity as a whole was forced to slow down and take breather. In that break, many of us spent time evaluating and reprioritizing. Time is a constant, but what do we do with it and how we perceive it varies. Especially now looking at where the world seems to be headed faster than ever before.”

Fridén concludes: “It’s crazy that after everything we are still here and on our fourteenth album. I feel that we’ve found a great balance between the past, the present and the future with ‘Foregone’. This is a new era of IN FLAMES!”

“I thought that everything we’ve been through these past few years would be a reminder that life is precious, and that time is not on our side,” offers Fridén. “Unfortunately, I feel that we’ve woken up in a world that’s more hostile and bleak than ever before. The clock is ticking and the countdown has begun…”

“Foregone” Album Artwork – Design by Blake Armstrong

“Foregone” track listing:

 1. The Beginning Of All Things That Will End
 2. State Of Slow Decay
 3. Meet Your Maker
 4. Bleeding Out
 5. Foregone Pt. 1
 6. Foregone Pt. 2
 7. Pure Light Of Mind
 8. The Great Deceiver
 9. In The Dark
10. A Dialogue In B Flat Minor
11. Cynosure
12. End The Transmission

In August 2020, IN FLAMES released a special 20th-anniversary edition of its seminal, critically acclaimed album “Clayman”. “Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition” came entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and featured all-new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus four re-recorded versions of fan favorites such as “Only For The Weak” and “Pinball Map”.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!